Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Thu 17th Jul UEFA Cup 0-2 Manchester City - Table
Thu 31st Jul UEFA Cup Manchester City 2-0 7,334 Table
Thu 14th Aug UEFA Cup Manchester City 0-1 17,200 Table
Sun 17th Aug League Aston Villa 4-2 Manchester City 39,955 Table
Sun 24th Aug League Manchester City 3-0 West Ham United 36,635 Table
Thu 28th Aug UEFA Cup 0-1 Manchester City 9,552 Table
Sun 31st Aug League Sunderland 0-3 Manchester City 39,622 Table
Sat 13th Sep League Manchester City 1-3 Chelsea 47,331 Table
Thu 18th Sep UEFA Cup 1-2 Manchester City 15,907 Table
Sun 21st Sep League Manchester City 6-0 Portsmouth 40,238 Table
Wed 24th Sep League Cup Brighton & Hove Albion 2-2 Manchester City 8,729 Table
Sun 28th Sep League Wigan Athletic 2-1 Manchester City 18,214 Table
Thu 2nd Oct UEFA Cup Manchester City 2-1 25,304 Table
Sun 5th Oct League Manchester City 2-3 Liverpool 47,280 Table
Mon 20th Oct League Newcastle United 2-2 Manchester City 45,908 Table
Sun 26th Oct League Manchester City 3-0 Stoke City 44,624 Table
Wed 29th Oct League Middlesbrough 2-0 Manchester City 25,731 Table
Sun 2nd Nov League Bolton Wanderers 2-0 Manchester City 21,095 Table
Thu 6th Nov UEFA Cup Manchester City 3-2 21,247 Table
Sun 9th Nov League Manchester City 1-2 Tottenham Hotspur 41,893 Table
Sun 16th Nov League Hull City 2-2 Manchester City 24,902 Table
Sat 22nd Nov League Manchester City 3-0 Arsenal 44,878 Table
Thu 27th Nov UEFA Cup 0-2 Manchester City 54,142 Table
Sun 30th Nov League Manchester City 0-1 Manchester United 47,320 Table
Wed 3rd Dec UEFA Cup Manchester City 0-0 25,626 Table
Sat 6th Dec League Fulham 1-1 Manchester City 24,012 Table
Sat 13th Dec League Manchester City 0-1 Everton 41,344 Table
Thu 18th Dec UEFA Cup 3-1 Manchester City 22,151 Table
Sun 21st Dec League West Bromwich Albion 2-1 Manchester City 25,010 Table
Fri 26th Dec League Manchester City 5-1 Hull City 45,196 Table
Sun 28th Dec League Blackburn Rovers 2-2 Manchester City 25,200 Table
Sat 3rd Jan F.A. Cup Manchester City 0-3 Nottingham Forest 31,869 Table
Sat 17th Jan League Manchester City 1-0 Wigan Athletic 41,262 Table
Wed 28th Jan League Manchester City 2-1 Newcastle United 42,280 Table
Sat 31st Jan League Stoke City 1-0 Manchester City 27,236 Table
Sat 7th Feb League Manchester City 1-0 Middlesbrough 40,588 Table
Sat 14th Feb League Portsmouth 2-0 Manchester City 20,018 Table
Thu 19th Feb UEFA Cup 2-2 Manchester City 30,159 Table
Sun 22nd Feb League Liverpool 1-1 Manchester City 44,259 Table
Thu 26th Feb UEFA Cup Manchester City 2-1 26,081 Table
Sun 1st Mar League West Ham United 1-0 Manchester City 34,562 Table
Wed 4th Mar League Manchester City 2-0 Aston Villa 40,137 Table
Thu 12th Mar UEFA Cup Manchester City 2-0 24,502 Table
Sun 15th Mar League Chelsea 1-0 Manchester City 41,810 Table
Thu 19th Mar UEFA Cup 2-0 Manchester City 10,734 Table
Sun 22nd Mar League Manchester City 1-0 Sunderland 43,017 Table
Sat 4th Apr League Arsenal 2-0 Manchester City 60,097 Table
Thu 9th Apr UEFA Cup 3-1 Manchester City 50,500 Table
Sun 12th Apr League Manchester City 1-3 Fulham 39,841 Table
Thu 16th Apr UEFA Cup Manchester City 2-1 47,009 Table
Sun 19th Apr League Manchester City 4-2 West Bromwich Albion 40,072 Table
Sat 25th Apr League Everton 1-2 Manchester City 37,791 Table
Sat 2nd May League Manchester City 3-1 Blackburn Rovers 43,967 Table
Sun 10th May League Manchester United 2-0 Manchester City 75,464 Table
Sat 16th May League Tottenham Hotspur 2-1 Manchester City 36,000 Table
Sun 24th May League Manchester City 1-0 Bolton Wanderers 47,202 Table

Manchester City's Match Result Analysis 2008/2009

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 19 1 8 53 27
Away 28 6 7 15 31 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 25 8 23 84 72

Manchester City's Scoring Minutes

Goals Scored (84)

1-15 mins 12
16-30 mins 15
31-45 mins 10
46-60 mins 17
61-75 mins 12
76-90 mins 17
91-120 mins 1

Trending on the Forum