Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Thu 14th Aug UEFA Cup 1-4 Aston Villa 2,200 Table
Sun 17th Aug League Aston Villa 4-2 Manchester City 39,955 Table
Sat 23rd Aug League Stoke City 3-2 Aston Villa 27,500 Table
Thu 28th Aug UEFA Cup Aston Villa 1-1 25,415 Table
Sun 31st Aug League Aston Villa 0-0 Liverpool 41,647 Table
Mon 15th Sep League Tottenham Hotspur 1-2 Aston Villa 36,075 Table
Thu 18th Sep UEFA Cup 1-3 Aston Villa 7,000 Table
Sun 21st Sep League West Bromwich Albion 1-2 Aston Villa 26,011 Table
Wed 24th Sep League Cup Aston Villa 0-1 Queens Park Rangers 21,541 Table
Sat 27th Sep League Aston Villa 2-1 Sunderland 38,706 Table
Thu 2nd Oct UEFA Cup Aston Villa 1-1 27,230 Table
Sun 5th Oct League Chelsea 2-0 Aston Villa 41,593 Table
Sat 18th Oct League Aston Villa 0-0 Portsmouth 37,660 Table
Thu 23rd Oct UEFA Cup Aston Villa 2-1 36,657 Table
Sun 26th Oct League Wigan Athletic 0-4 Aston Villa 20,249 Table
Wed 29th Oct League Aston Villa 3-2 Blackburn Rovers 35,985 Table
Mon 3rd Nov League Newcastle United 2-0 Aston Villa 44,567 Table
Thu 6th Nov UEFA Cup 0-1 Aston Villa 20,000 Table
Sun 9th Nov League Aston Villa 1-2 Middlesbrough 36,672 Table
Sat 15th Nov League Arsenal 0-2 Aston Villa 60,047 Table
Sat 22nd Nov League Aston Villa 0-0 Manchester United 42,585 Table
Sat 29th Nov League Aston Villa 0-0 Fulham 36,625 Table
Thu 4th Dec UEFA Cup Aston Villa 1-2 28,797 Table
Sun 7th Dec League Everton 2-3 Aston Villa 31,922 Table
Sat 13th Dec League Aston Villa 4-2 Bolton Wanderers 35,134 Table
Wed 17th Dec UEFA Cup 3-1 Aston Villa 50,000 Table
Sat 20th Dec League West Ham United 0-1 Aston Villa 31,353 Table
Fri 26th Dec League Aston Villa 2-2 Arsenal 42,585 Table
Tue 30th Dec League Hull City 0-1 Aston Villa 24,727 Table
Sun 4th Jan F.A. Cup Gillingham 1-2 Aston Villa 10,107 Table
Sat 10th Jan League Aston Villa 2-1 West Bromwich Albion 41,757 Table
Sat 17th Jan League Sunderland 1-2 Aston Villa 40,350 Table
Sat 24th Jan F.A. Cup Doncaster Rovers 0-0 Aston Villa 13,517 Table
Tue 27th Jan League Portsmouth 0-1 Aston Villa 19,073 Table
Sat 31st Jan League Aston Villa 0-0 Wigan Athletic 41,766 Table
Wed 4th Feb F.A. Cup Aston Villa 3-1 Doncaster Rovers 24,203 Table
Sat 7th Feb League Blackburn Rovers 0-2 Aston Villa 24,267 Table
Sun 15th Feb F.A. Cup Everton 3-1 Aston Villa 32,979 Table
Wed 18th Feb UEFA Cup Aston Villa 1-1 38,038 Table
Sat 21st Feb League Aston Villa 0-1 Chelsea 42,585 Table
Thu 26th Feb UEFA Cup 2-0 Aston Villa 25,000 Table
Sun 1st Mar League Aston Villa 2-2 Stoke City 39,641 Table
Wed 4th Mar League Manchester City 2-0 Aston Villa 40,137 Table
Sun 15th Mar League Aston Villa 1-2 Tottenham Hotspur 41,205 Table
Sun 22nd Mar League Liverpool 5-0 Aston Villa 44,131 Table
Sun 5th Apr League Manchester United 3-2 Aston Villa 75,409 Table
Sun 12th Apr League Aston Villa 3-3 Everton 40,188 Table
Sat 18th Apr League Aston Villa 1-1 West Ham United 39,534 Table
Sat 25th Apr League Bolton Wanderers 1-1 Aston Villa 21,709 Table
Mon 4th May League Aston Villa 1-0 Hull City 39,607 Table
Sat 9th May League Fulham 3-1 Aston Villa 25,660 Table
Sat 16th May League Middlesbrough 1-1 Aston Villa 27,621 Table
Sun 24th May League Aston Villa 1-0 Newcastle United 42,585 Table

Aston Villa's Match Result Analysis 2008/2009

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 12 5 36 29
Away 27 14 3 10 39 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 23 15 15 75 67

Aston Villa's Scoring Minutes

Goals Scored (75)

1-15 mins 10
16-30 mins 14
31-45 mins 13
46-60 mins 8
61-75 mins 13
76-90 mins 17
91-120 mins 0

Trending on the Forum