Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 15th Aug League Notts. County 4-4 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 18th Aug League Cup Wigan Athletic 2-3 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Tue 25th Aug League Cup Bolton Wanderers 1-3 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 29th Aug League Preston North End 0-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Mon 31st Aug League Wigan Athletic 1-1 Gillingham - Table
Sat 5th Sep League Bristol Rovers 2-3 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 12th Sep League Wigan Athletic 2-1 Doncaster Rovers - Table
Tue 15th Sep League Mansfield Town 0-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 19th Sep League Walsall 1-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 22nd Sep League Cup Wigan Athletic 0-1 Luton Town - Table
Sat 26th Sep League Wigan Athletic 0-2 Bury - Table
Tue 29th Sep League Aldershot 3-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 3rd Oct League Wigan Athletic 1-1 - Table
Tue 6th Oct League Cup Luton Town 4-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 10th Oct League Sunderland 4-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 13th Oct (Assc.Mmbrs.) Wigan Athletic 2-2 Crewe Alexandra 1,552 Table
Sat 17th Oct League Wigan Athletic 1-3 Fulham - Table
Tue 20th Oct League Wigan Athletic 3-3 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Sat 24th Oct League Blackpool 0-0 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 31st Oct League Wigan Athletic 3-0 Rotherham United - Table
Tue 3rd Nov League Chesterfield 0-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 7th Nov League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 14th Nov F.A. Cup 0-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 21st Nov League Brentford 2-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 24th Nov (Assc.Mmbrs.) Bury 5-2 Wigan Athletic 1,624 Table
Sat 28th Nov League Wigan Athletic 1-1 Bristol City - Table
Sat 5th Dec F.A. Cup Wigan Athletic 1-3 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Sat 12th Dec League Grimsby Town 0-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 19th Dec League Wigan Athletic 2-2 Northampton Town - Table
Sat 26th Dec League Bury 0-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Mon 28th Dec League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Chester City - Table
Fri 1st Jan League Wigan Athletic 2-0 Preston North End - Table
Sat 2nd Jan League Doncaster Rovers 3-4 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 16th Jan League Wigan Athletic 3-1 Walsall - Table
Sat 23rd Jan League Gillingham 0-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 30th Jan League Northampton Town 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 6th Feb League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Bristol Rovers - Table
Sat 13th Feb League Chester City 1-0 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 20th Feb League Wigan Athletic 2-1 Notts. County - Table
Sat 27th Feb League 3-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 1st Mar League Wigan Athletic 4-0 Aldershot - Table
Sat 5th Mar League Fulham 3-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 12th Mar League Wigan Athletic 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 19th Mar League Rotherham United 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Fri 25th Mar League Wigan Athletic 0-0 Blackpool - Table
Mon 28th Mar League Wigan Athletic 2-1 Mansfield Town - Table
Fri 1st Apr League Southend United 3-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Mon 4th Apr League Wigan Athletic 1-1 Brentford - Table
Sat 9th Apr League Brighton & Hove Albion 1-0 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 12th Apr League Wigan Athletic 2-0 Port Vale - Table
Sat 23rd Apr League Wigan Athletic 1-2 Chesterfield - Table
Mon 25th Apr League Port Vale 2-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 30th Apr League Bristol City 4-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Mon 2nd May League Wigan Athletic 0-1 Grimsby Town - Table

Wigan Athletic's Match Result Analysis 1987/1988

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 11 9 7 41 32
Away 27 11 4 12 43 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 22 13 19 84 80

Trending on the Forum