Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 15th Aug League Brentford 0-1 Sunderland - Table
Tue 18th Aug League Cup Sunderland 1-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 22nd Aug League Sunderland 1-1 Bristol Rovers - Table
Tue 25th Aug League Cup Middlesbrough 2-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 29th Aug League Doncaster Rovers 0-2 Sunderland - Table
Mon 31st Aug League Sunderland 4-1 Mansfield Town - Table
Sat 5th Sep League Walsall 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 12th Sep League Sunderland 1-1 Bury - Table
Tue 15th Sep League Gillingham 0-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 19th Sep League Brighton & Hove Albion 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 26th Sep League Sunderland 0-2 Chester City - Table
Tue 29th Sep League Fulham 0-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 3rd Oct League Sunderland 3-1 Aldershot - Table
Sat 10th Oct League Sunderland 4-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 17th Oct League Blackpool 0-2 Sunderland - Table
Tue 20th Oct League Bristol City 0-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 24th Oct League Sunderland 4-2 - Table
Wed 28th Oct (Assc.Mmbrs.) 0-3 Sunderland 3,887 Table
Sat 31st Oct League Notts. County 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Tue 3rd Nov League Sunderland 7-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 7th Nov League Sunderland 1-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 14th Nov F.A. Cup Sunderland 2-0 - Table
Sat 21st Nov League Chesterfield 1-1 Sunderland - Table
Tue 24th Nov (Assc.Mmbrs.) Sunderland 7-1 Rotherham United 6,750 Table
Sat 28th Nov League Sunderland 2-1 Port Vale - Table
Sat 5th Dec F.A. Cup Scunthorpe United 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 12th Dec League Northampton Town 0-2 Sunderland - Table
Sun 20th Dec League Sunderland 3-0 Rotherham United - Table
Sat 26th Dec League Chester City 1-2 Sunderland - Table
Mon 28th Dec League Sunderland 1-1 Preston North End - Table
Fri 1st Jan League Sunderland 3-1 Doncaster Rovers - Table
Sat 2nd Jan League Bury 2-3 Sunderland - Table
Sat 16th Jan League Sunderland 1-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Tue 19th Jan (Assc.Mmbrs.) Sunderland 1-0 Crewe Alexandra 8,881 Table
Sat 30th Jan League Sunderland 2-1 Gillingham - Table
Sat 6th Feb League Sunderland 1-1 Walsall - Table
Tue 9th Feb (Assc.Mmbrs.) Sunderland 0-1 Hartlepool United 8,976 Table
Sat 13th Feb League Preston North End 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 20th Feb League Sunderland 2-0 Brentford - Table
Wed 24th Feb League Bristol Rovers 4-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 27th Feb League Aldershot 3-2 Sunderland - Table
Tue 1st Mar League Sunderland 2-0 Fulham - Table
Sat 5th Mar League Sunderland 2-2 Blackpool - Table
Sat 12th Mar League Wigan Athletic 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 19th Mar League Sunderland 1-1 Notts. County - Table
Sat 26th Mar League 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 2nd Apr League Grimsby Town 0-1 Sunderland - Table
Mon 4th Apr League Sunderland 3-2 Chesterfield - Table
Sat 9th Apr League Southend United 1-4 Sunderland - Table
Sat 23rd Apr League Sunderland 0-1 Bristol City - Table
Tue 26th Apr League Mansfield Town 0-4 Sunderland - Table
Sat 30th Apr League Port Vale 0-1 Sunderland - Table
Mon 2nd May League Sunderland 3-1 Northampton Town - Table
Sat 7th May League Rotherham United 1-4 Sunderland - Table

Sunderland's Match Result Analysis 1987/1988

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 18 7 3 62 24
Away 26 14 5 7 45 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 32 12 10 107 54

Trending on the Forum