Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 20th Aug League Newcastle United 4-2 Sheffield United - Table
Mon 22nd Aug League Sheffield United 0-0 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 27th Aug League Sheffield United 0-3 Birmingham City - Table
Thu 1st Sep League Charlton Athletic 3-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 3rd Sep League West Bromwich Albion 2-1 Sheffield United - Table
Mon 5th Sep League Sheffield United 2-0 Tottenham Hotspur - Table
Sat 10th Sep League Sheffield United 1-0 Manchester United - Table
Sat 17th Sep League Cardiff City 3-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 24th Sep League Preston North End 0-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 1st Oct League Sheffield United 1-2 Burnley - Table
Sat 8th Oct League Sheffield United 1-1 Manchester City - Table
Sat 15th Oct League Wolverhampton Wanderers 3-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 22nd Oct League Sheffield United 2-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 29th Oct League Huddersfield Town 1-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 5th Nov League Sheffield United 1-3 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 12th Nov League Arsenal 2-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 19th Nov League Sheffield United 1-3 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 26th Nov League Chelsea 1-0 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 3rd Dec League Sheffield United 2-2 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 10th Dec League Sunderland 3-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 17th Dec League Sheffield United 2-1 Newcastle United - Table
Sat 24th Dec League Birmingham City 0-2 Sheffield United - Table
Mon 26th Dec League Sheffield United 0-4 Luton Town - Table
Tue 27th Dec League Luton Town 2-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 31st Dec League Sheffield United 2-2 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Sat 14th Jan League Manchester United 3-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 21st Jan League Sheffield United 2-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 4th Feb League Sheffield United 3-1 Preston North End - Table
Sat 11th Feb League Burnley 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 3rd Mar League Bolton Wanderers 2-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Sheffield United 3-1 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 17th Mar League Portsmouth 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 24th Mar League Sheffield United 0-2 Arsenal - Table
Fri 30th Mar League Everton 1-4 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Blackpool 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Mon 2nd Apr League Sheffield United 1-1 Everton - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Sheffield United 2-1 Chelsea - Table
Wed 11th Apr League Manchester City 3-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Aston Villa 3-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Sheffield United 2-3 Sunderland - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Tottenham Hotspur 3-1 Sheffield United - Table
Wed 2nd May League Sheffield United 3-3 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table

Sheffield United's Match Result Analysis 1955/1956

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 31 35
Away 21 4 3 14 32 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 9 21 63 77

Trending on the Forum