Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 20th Aug League Manchester City 2-2 Aston Villa - Table
Wed 24th Aug League Sunderland 5-1 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 27th Aug League Aston Villa 2-0 Cardiff City - Table
Mon 29th Aug League Aston Villa 1-4 Sunderland - Table
Sat 3rd Sep League Huddersfield Town 1-1 Aston Villa - Table
Mon 5th Sep League Aston Villa 0-0 Birmingham City - Table
Sat 10th Sep League Aston Villa 1-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 17th Sep League Chelsea 0-0 Aston Villa - Table
Wed 21st Sep League Birmingham City 2-2 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 24th Sep League Aston Villa 0-2 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 1st Oct League Arsenal 1-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 8th Oct League West Bromwich Albion 1-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 15th Oct League Aston Villa 4-4 Manchester United - Table
Sat 22nd Oct League Everton 2-1 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 29th Oct League Aston Villa 3-0 Newcastle United - Table
Sat 5th Nov League Burnley 2-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 12th Nov League Aston Villa 1-0 Luton Town - Table
Sat 19th Nov League Charlton Athletic 3-1 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 26th Nov League Aston Villa 0-2 Tottenham Hotspur - Table
Sat 3rd Dec League Sheffield United 2-2 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 10th Dec League Aston Villa 3-2 Preston North End - Table
Sat 17th Dec League Aston Villa 0-3 Manchester City - Table
Sat 24th Dec League Cardiff City 1-0 Aston Villa - Table
Mon 26th Dec League Aston Villa 1-3 Portsmouth - Table
Tue 27th Dec League Portsmouth 2-2 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 31st Dec League Aston Villa 3-0 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 14th Jan League Blackpool 6-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 21st Jan League Aston Villa 1-4 Chelsea - Table
Sat 11th Feb League Aston Villa 1-1 Arsenal - Table
Sat 18th Feb League Bolton Wanderers 1-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 25th Feb League Manchester United 1-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 3rd Mar League Aston Villa 1-1 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Newcastle United 2-3 Aston Villa - Table
Mon 19th Mar League Aston Villa 2-0 Burnley - Table
Sat 24th Mar League Luton Town 2-1 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Aston Villa 2-0 Everton - Table
Mon 2nd Apr League Wolverhampton Wanderers 0-0 Aston Villa - Table
Tue 3rd Apr League Aston Villa 0-0 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Tottenham Hotspur 4-3 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Aston Villa 3-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Preston North End 0-1 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Aston Villa 3-0 West Bromwich Albion - Table

Aston Villa's Match Result Analysis 1955/1956

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 32 29
Away 21 2 7 12 20 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 13 18 52 69

Trending on the Forum