Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 20th Aug League Huddersfield Town 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 24th Aug League Portsmouth 2-1 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Sat 27th Aug League Portsmouth 3-3 Blackpool - Table
Wed 31st Aug League Wolverhampton Wanderers 3-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 3rd Sep League Chelsea 1-5 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 10th Sep League Portsmouth 3-3 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 17th Sep League Arsenal 1-3 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 24th Sep League Portsmouth 1-0 Everton - Table
Sat 1st Oct League Portsmouth 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 8th Oct League Newcastle United 2-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 15th Oct League Portsmouth 0-5 Birmingham City - Table
Sat 22nd Oct League Charlton Athletic 6-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 29th Oct League Portsmouth 4-1 Tottenham Hotspur - Table
Sat 5th Nov League Sheffield United 1-3 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 12th Nov League Portsmouth 0-2 Preston North End - Table
Sat 19th Nov League Burnley 3-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 26th Nov League Portsmouth 0-0 Luton Town - Table
Sat 3rd Dec League West Bromwich Albion 4-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 10th Dec League Portsmouth 3-2 Manchester United - Table
Sat 17th Dec League Portsmouth 5-2 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 24th Dec League Blackpool 2-3 Portsmouth - Table
Mon 26th Dec League Aston Villa 1-3 Portsmouth - Table
Tue 27th Dec League Portsmouth 2-2 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 31st Dec League Portsmouth 4-4 Chelsea - Table
Mon 2nd Jan League Manchester City 4-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 14th Jan League Bolton Wanderers 4-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 21st Jan League Portsmouth 5-2 Arsenal - Table
Sat 4th Feb League Everton 0-2 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 11th Feb League Sunderland 4-2 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 22nd Feb League Portsmouth 0-2 Newcastle United - Table
Sat 25th Feb League Birmingham City 3-2 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 3rd Mar League Portsmouth 3-1 Burnley - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Tottenham Hotspur 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 17th Mar League Portsmouth 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 24th Mar League Preston North End 2-1 Portsmouth - Table
Fri 30th Mar League Portsmouth 1-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Portsmouth 4-0 Charlton Athletic - Table
Mon 2nd Apr League Cardiff City 2-3 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Luton Town 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Portsmouth 1-1 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Manchester United 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Portsmouth 2-4 Manchester City - Table

Portsmouth's Match Result Analysis 1955/1956

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 46 38
Away 21 7 1 13 32 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 9 17 78 85

Trending on the Forum