Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 9th Aug League - table
Tue 12th Aug League Cup 2,509 cup
Fri 15th Aug League - table
Sat 23rd Aug League - table
Wed 27th Aug League Cup 12,768 cup
Sat 30th Aug League - table
Wed 3rd Sep League - table
Sat 13th Sep League - table
Tue 16th Sep League Cup 4,175 cup
Sat 20th Sep League - table
Wed 24th Sep League Cup 6,041 cup
Sat 27th Sep League - table
Sat 4th Oct League - table
Sun 12th Oct League - table
Wed 15th Oct League Cup 16,203 cup
Sun 19th Oct League - table
Wed 22nd Oct League - table
Sat 25th Oct League - table
Sat 1st Nov League - table
Tue 4th Nov League - table
Sat 8th Nov League - table
Sat 15th Nov League - table
Sat 22nd Nov League - table
Sat 29th Nov League - table
Tue 2nd Dec League - table
Sat 6th Dec League - table
Sat 13th Dec League - table
Sat 20th Dec League - table
Fri 26th Dec League - table
Sun 28th Dec League - table
Sat 10th Jan League - table
Tue 13th Jan F.A. Cup 17,598 cup
Fri 16th Jan League - table
Wed 28th Jan League - table
Sun 1st Feb League - table
Sat 7th Feb League - table
Sat 14th Feb League - table
Tue 17th Feb League - table
Sat 21st Feb League - table
Wed 25th Feb League - table
Sun 1st Mar League - table
Wed 4th Mar League - table
Sat 7th Mar League - table
Sat 14th Mar League - table
Sat 21st Mar League - table
Sat 28th Mar League - table
Sat 4th Apr League - table
Sat 11th Apr League - table
Mon 13th Apr League - table
Sat 18th Apr League - table
Sat 25th Apr League - table
Sun 3rd May League - table

Stoke City's Match Result Analysis 1997/1998

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 6 11 34 44
Away 26 5 8 13 22 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 14 14 24 56 82