Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 17th Aug League Wigan Athletic 2-1 Northampton Town - Table
Tue 20th Aug League Cup Wigan Athletic 2-3 Preston North End 3,713 Table
Sat 24th Aug League Barnet 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 27th Aug League Cardiff City 0-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 31st Aug League Wigan Athletic 4-2 Chester City - Table
Tue 3rd Sep League Cup Preston North End 4-4 Wigan Athletic 5,767 Table
Sat 7th Sep League Wigan Athletic 3-0 Scunthorpe United - Table
Tue 10th Sep League 3-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 14th Sep League Hartlepool United 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 21st Sep League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Lincoln City - Table
Sat 28th Sep League 3-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 1st Oct League Wigan Athletic 2-0 Exeter City - Table
Sat 5th Oct League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Sat 12th Oct League Colchester United 3-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 15th Oct League Mansfield Town 0-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 19th Oct League Wigan Athletic 3-2 - Table
Sat 26th Oct League Wigan Athletic 1-2 Hull City - Table
Tue 29th Oct League Swansea City 2-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 2nd Nov League Carlisle United 0-3 Wigan Athletic 6,235 Table
Sat 9th Nov League Wigan Athletic 4-1 - Table
Sat 16th Nov F.A. Cup Blackpool 1-0 Wigan Athletic 5,465 Table
Sat 23rd Nov League Wigan Athletic 1-1 Fulham - Table
Sat 30th Nov League Hull City 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 3rd Dec League Wigan Athletic 4-1 Doncaster Rovers - Table
Sat 14th Dec League Cambridge United 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 21st Dec League Wigan Athletic 0-1 Rochdale - Table
Sat 28th Dec League Scunthorpe United 2-3 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 14th Jan (Assc.Mmbrs.) Shrewsbury Town 3-2 Wigan Athletic 1,639 Table
Sat 18th Jan League Exeter City 0-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 21st Jan League Leyton Orient 1-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 25th Jan League Wigan Athletic 3-2 Swansea City - Table
Sat 1st Feb League 3-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 4th Feb League Lincoln City 1-3 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 8th Feb League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Carlisle United 6,195 Table
Sat 15th Feb League Fulham 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 22nd Feb League Wigan Athletic 5-1 Leyton Orient - Table
Tue 25th Feb League Wigan Athletic 3-2 - Table
Fri 28th Feb League Doncaster Rovers 2-0 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 4th Mar League Wigan Athletic 2-2 Hartlepool United - Table
Sat 8th Mar League Rochdale 3-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 11th Mar League Wigan Athletic 7-1 - Table
Sat 15th Mar League Wigan Athletic 1-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 22nd Mar League Wigan Athletic 2-0 Barnet - Table
Sat 29th Mar League Northampton Town 0-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Mon 31st Mar League Wigan Athletic 0-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 5th Apr League Chester City 1-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 8th Apr League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Colchester United - Table
Sat 12th Apr League Brighton & Hove Albion 1-0 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 26th Apr League 0-3 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 3rd May League Wigan Athletic 2-0 Mansfield Town - Table

Wigan Athletic's Match Result Analysis 1996/1997

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 17 3 4 55 24
Away 26 9 7 10 37 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 26 10 14 92 62

Trending on the Forum