Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 17th Aug League - table
Tue 20th Aug League Cup 3,713 cup
Sat 24th Aug League - table
Tue 27th Aug League - table
Sat 31st Aug League - table
Tue 3rd Sep League Cup 5,767 cup
Sat 7th Sep League - table
Tue 10th Sep League - table
Sat 14th Sep League - table
Sat 21st Sep League - table
Sat 28th Sep League - table
Tue 1st Oct League - table
Sat 5th Oct League - table
Sat 12th Oct League - table
Tue 15th Oct League - table
Sat 19th Oct League - table
Sat 26th Oct League - table
Tue 29th Oct League - table
Sat 2nd Nov League 6,235 table
Sat 9th Nov League - table
Sat 16th Nov F.A. Cup 5,465 cup
Sat 23rd Nov League - table
Sat 30th Nov League - table
Tue 3rd Dec League - table
Sat 14th Dec League - table
Sat 21st Dec League - table
Sat 28th Dec League - table
Tue 14th Jan (Assc.Mmbrs.) 1,639 cup
Sat 18th Jan League - table
Tue 21st Jan League - table
Sat 25th Jan League - table
Sat 1st Feb League - table
Tue 4th Feb League - table
Sat 8th Feb League 6,195 table
Sat 15th Feb League - table
Sat 22nd Feb League - table
Tue 25th Feb League - table
Fri 28th Feb League - table
Tue 4th Mar League - table
Sat 8th Mar League - table
Tue 11th Mar League - table
Sat 15th Mar League - table
Sat 22nd Mar League - table
Sat 29th Mar League - table
Mon 31st Mar League - table
Sat 5th Apr League - table
Tue 8th Apr League - table
Sat 12th Apr League - table
Sat 26th Apr League - table
Sat 3rd May League - table

Wigan Athletic's Match Result Analysis 1996/1997

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 17 3 4 55 24
Away 26 9 7 10 37 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 26 10 14 92 62