Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 13th Aug League Sunderland 1-3 Charlton Athletic 34,446 Table
Sat 20th Aug League Liverpool 1-0 Sunderland 44,913 Table
Tue 23rd Aug League Sunderland 1-2 Manchester City 33,357 Table
Sat 27th Aug League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Sunderland 17,223 Table
Sat 10th Sep League Chelsea 2-0 Sunderland 41,969 Table
Sat 17th Sep League Sunderland 1-1 West Bromwich Albion 31,657 Table
Tue 20th Sep League Cup Sunderland 1-0 Cheltenham Town 11,969 Table
Sun 25th Sep League Middlesbrough 0-2 Sunderland 29,583 Table
Sat 1st Oct League Sunderland 1-1 West Ham United 31,212 Table
Sat 15th Oct League Sunderland 1-3 Manchester United 39,085 Table
Sun 23rd Oct League Newcastle United 3-2 Sunderland 52,302 Table
Tue 25th Oct League Cup Sunderland 0-3 Arsenal 47,366 Table
Sat 29th Oct League Sunderland 1-4 Portsmouth 34,926 Table
Sat 5th Nov League Arsenal 3-1 Sunderland 38,210 Table
Sat 19th Nov League Sunderland 1-3 Aston Villa 39,707 Table
Sat 26th Nov League Sunderland 0-1 Birmingham City 32,442 Table
Wed 30th Nov League Sunderland 0-2 Liverpool 32,697 Table
Sat 3rd Dec League Tottenham Hotspur 3-2 Sunderland 36,244 Table
Sat 10th Dec League Charlton Athletic 2-0 Sunderland 26,065 Table
Mon 26th Dec League Sunderland 0-0 Bolton Wanderers 32,232 Table
Sat 31st Dec League Sunderland 0-1 Everton 30,576 Table
Mon 2nd Jan League Fulham 2-1 Sunderland 19,372 Table
Sun 8th Jan F.A. Cup Sunderland 3-0 19,323 Table
Sun 15th Jan League Sunderland 1-2 Chelsea 32,420 Table
Sat 21st Jan League West Bromwich Albion 0-1 Sunderland 26,464 Table
Sat 28th Jan F.A. Cup Brentford 2-1 Sunderland 11,698 Table
Tue 31st Jan League Sunderland 0-3 Middlesbrough 31,675 Table
Sat 4th Feb League West Ham United 2-0 Sunderland 34,745 Table
Sun 12th Feb League Sunderland 1-1 Tottenham Hotspur 34,700 Table
Wed 15th Feb League Blackburn Rovers 2-0 Sunderland 18,220 Table
Sat 25th Feb League Birmingham City 1-0 Sunderland 29,257 Table
Sun 5th Mar League Manchester City 2-1 Sunderland 42,200 Table
Sat 11th Mar League Sunderland 0-1 Wigan Athletic 31,194 Table
Sat 18th Mar League Bolton Wanderers 2-0 Sunderland 23,568 Table
Sat 25th Mar League Sunderland 0-1 Blackburn Rovers 29,593 Table
Sat 1st Apr League Everton 2-2 Sunderland 38,093 Table
Fri 14th Apr League Manchester United 0-0 Sunderland 72,519 Table
Mon 17th Apr League Sunderland 1-4 Newcastle United 40,032 Table
Sat 22nd Apr League Portsmouth 2-1 Sunderland 20,078 Table
Mon 1st May League Sunderland 0-3 Arsenal 44,003 Table
Thu 4th May League Sunderland 2-1 Fulham 28,226 Table
Sun 7th May League Aston Villa 2-1 Sunderland 33,820 Table

Sunderland's Match Result Analysis 2005/2006

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 3 4 15 16 40
Away 20 2 2 16 15 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 5 6 31 31 74

Sunderland's Scoring Minutes

Goals Scored (31)

1-15 mins 6
16-30 mins 3
31-45 mins 8
46-60 mins 3
61-75 mins 5
76-90 mins 5
91-120 mins 1

Trending on the Forum