Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 17th Aug League Blackburn Rovers 0-0 Sunderland 38,108 Table
Sat 24th Aug League Sunderland 0-1 Everton 37,698 Table
Wed 28th Aug League Leeds United 0-1 Sunderland 39,929 Table
Sat 31st Aug League Sunderland 1-1 Manchester United 47,586 Table
Tue 10th Sep League Middlesbrough 3-0 Sunderland 32,155 Table
Sat 14th Sep League Sunderland 0-3 Fulham 35,432 Table
Sat 21st Sep League Newcastle United 2-0 Sunderland 52,181 Table
Sat 28th Sep League Sunderland 1-0 Aston Villa 40,492 Table
Tue 1st Oct League Cup Cambridge United 0-7 Sunderland 8,175 Table
Sun 6th Oct League Arsenal 3-1 Sunderland 37,902 Table
Sat 19th Oct League Sunderland 0-1 West Ham United 44,352 Table
Mon 28th Oct League Bolton Wanderers 1-1 Sunderland 23,036 Table
Sun 3rd Nov League Charlton Athletic 1-1 Sunderland 26,284 Table
Wed 6th Nov League Cup Arsenal 2-3 Sunderland 19,059 Table
Sun 10th Nov League Sunderland 2-0 Tottenham Hotspur 40,024 Table
Sun 17th Nov League Liverpool 0-0 Sunderland 43,074 Table
Sat 23rd Nov League Sunderland 0-1 Birmingham City 38,803 Table
Sat 30th Nov League Chelsea 3-0 Sunderland 38,946 Table
Tue 3rd Dec League Cup Sheffield United 2-0 Sunderland 27,068 Table
Mon 9th Dec League Sunderland 0-3 Manchester City 36,511 Table
Sun 15th Dec League Sunderland 2-1 Liverpool 37,118 Table
Sat 21st Dec League West Bromwich Albion 2-2 Sunderland 26,703 Table
Thu 26th Dec League Sunderland 1-2 Leeds United 44,029 Table
Sat 28th Dec League Southampton 2-1 Sunderland 31,423 Table
Wed 1st Jan League Manchester United 2-1 Sunderland 67,609 Table
Sat 4th Jan F.A. Cup Bolton Wanderers 1-1 Sunderland 10,123 Table
Sat 11th Jan League Sunderland 0-0 Blackburn Rovers 36,529 Table
Tue 14th Jan F.A. Cup Sunderland 2-0 Bolton Wanderers 14,550 Table
Sat 18th Jan League Everton 2-1 Sunderland 37,409 Table
Sat 25th Jan F.A. Cup Blackburn Rovers 3-3 Sunderland 14,315 Table
Tue 28th Jan League Sunderland 0-1 Southampton 34,102 Table
Sat 1st Feb League Sunderland 1-3 Charlton Athletic 36,042 Table
Wed 5th Feb F.A. Cup Sunderland 2-2 Blackburn Rovers 15,745 Table
Sat 8th Feb League Tottenham Hotspur 4-1 Sunderland 36,075 Table
Sat 15th Feb F.A. Cup Sunderland 0-1 Watford 26,916 Table
Sat 22nd Feb League Sunderland 1-3 Middlesbrough 42,134 Table
Sat 1st Mar League Fulham 1-0 Sunderland 16,286 Table
Sat 15th Mar League Sunderland 0-2 Bolton Wanderers 42,124 Table
Sat 22nd Mar League West Ham United 2-0 Sunderland 35,033 Table
Sat 5th Apr League Sunderland 1-2 Chelsea 40,011 Table
Sat 12th Apr League Birmingham City 2-0 Sunderland 29,132 Table
Sat 19th Apr League Sunderland 1-2 West Bromwich Albion 36,025 Table
Mon 21st Apr League Manchester City 3-0 Sunderland 34,357 Table
Sat 26th Apr League Sunderland 0-1 Newcastle United 45,067 Table
Sat 3rd May League Aston Villa 1-0 Sunderland 36,963 Table
Sun 11th May League Sunderland 0-4 Arsenal 40,188 Table

Sunderland's Match Result Analysis 2002/2003

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 4 3 15 15 34
Away 24 3 7 14 24 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 7 10 29 39 76

Sunderland's Scoring Minutes

Goals Scored (39)

1-15 mins 5
16-30 mins 3
31-45 mins 4
46-60 mins 7
61-75 mins 12
76-90 mins 6
91-120 mins 2

Trending on the Forum