Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 9th Aug League Watford 1-0 Burnley 11,155 Table
Wed 13th Aug League Cup Swindon Town 0-2 Watford 6,271 Table
Sat 16th Aug League Carlisle United 0-2 Watford 7,395 Table
Sat 23rd Aug League Watford 3-1 Brentford - Table
Tue 26th Aug League Cup Watford 1-1 Swindon Town 7,712 Table
Sat 30th Aug League Preston North End 2-0 Watford - Table
Tue 2nd Sep League Plymouth Argyle 0-1 Watford - Table
Sun 7th Sep League Watford 2-1 Wycombe Wanderers - Table
Sat 13th Sep League Watford 2-1 Chesterfield - Table
Tue 16th Sep League Cup Watford 1-1 Sheffield United 7,154 Table
Sat 20th Sep League Gillingham 2-2 Watford - Table
Tue 23rd Sep League Cup Sheffield United 4-0 Watford 7,511 Table
Sat 27th Sep League Watford 1-1 York City - Table
Sat 4th Oct League Luton Town 0-4 Watford - Table
Tue 14th Oct League Bristol Rovers 1-2 Watford - Table
Sat 18th Oct League Watford 0-1 Millwall - Table
Tue 21st Oct League Watford 2-0 Fulham - Table
Sat 25th Oct League Grimsby Town 0-1 Watford - Table
Sat 1st Nov League Watford 4-1 Blackpool - Table
Tue 4th Nov League Southend United 0-3 Watford - Table
Sat 8th Nov League Walsall 0-0 Watford - Table
Sat 15th Nov F.A. Cup Barnet 1-2 Watford 4,040 Table
Tue 18th Nov League Watford 2-1 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 22nd Nov League Northampton Town 0-1 Watford - Table
Sat 29th Nov League Watford 2-1 Wigan Athletic - Table
Tue 2nd Dec League Wrexham 1-1 Watford - Table
Sat 6th Dec F.A. Cup Torquay United 1-1 Watford 3,416 Table
Tue 9th Dec (Assc.Mmbrs.) Fulham 1-0 Watford 3,364 Table
Sat 13th Dec League Watford 1-1 Bristol City - Table
Tue 16th Dec F.A. Cup Watford 2-1 Torquay United 5,848 Table
Sat 20th Dec League AFC Bournemouth 0-1 Watford - Table
Fri 26th Dec League Wycombe Wanderers 0-0 Watford - Table
Sun 28th Dec League Watford 1-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 3rd Jan F.A. Cup Watford 1-1 Sheffield Wednesday 18,306 Table
Sat 10th Jan League Burnley 2-0 Watford 9,551 Table
Wed 14th Jan F.A. Cup Sheffield Wednesday 0-0 Watford 18,707 Table
Sat 17th Jan League Watford 3-1 Preston North End - Table
Sat 24th Jan League Brentford 1-2 Watford - Table
Sat 31st Jan League Chesterfield 0-1 Watford - Table
Sun 8th Feb League Watford 0-2 Gillingham - Table
Sat 14th Feb League Watford 1-1 Luton Town - Table
Sat 21st Feb League York City 1-1 Watford - Table
Wed 25th Feb League Millwall 1-1 Watford - Table
Sat 28th Feb League Watford 3-2 Bristol Rovers - Table
Tue 3rd Mar League Watford 1-2 Walsall - Table
Sat 7th Mar League Blackpool 1-1 Watford - Table
Sat 14th Mar League Watford 1-1 Southend United - Table
Tue 17th Mar League Watford 2-1 Carlisle United 7,274 Table
Sat 21st Mar League Oldham Athletic 2-2 Watford - Table
Sat 28th Mar League Watford 1-1 Northampton Town - Table
Sat 4th Apr League Wigan Athletic 3-2 Watford - Table
Sat 11th Apr League Watford 1-0 Wrexham - Table
Mon 13th Apr League Bristol City 1-1 Watford - Table
Sat 25th Apr League Watford 0-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Tue 28th Apr League Watford 2-1 AFC Bournemouth - Table
Sat 2nd May League Fulham 1-2 Watford - Table

Watford's Match Result Analysis 1997/1998

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 14 10 3 41 26
Away 29 13 11 5 36 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 27 21 8 77 52

Trending on the Forum