Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Fri 16th Aug League Manchester City 1-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 20th Aug League Bolton Wanderers 1-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 24th Aug League Stoke City 2-1 Manchester City - Table
Tue 3rd Sep League Manchester City 2-1 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 7th Sep League Manchester City 1-2 Barnsley - Table
Tue 10th Sep League Port Vale 0-2 Manchester City - Table
Sat 14th Sep League Crystal Palace 3-1 Manchester City - Table
Tue 17th Sep League Cup Lincoln City 4-1 Manchester City 7,599 Table
Sat 21st Sep League Manchester City 1-0 Birmingham City - Table
Tue 24th Sep League Cup Manchester City 0-1 Lincoln City 14,242 Table
Sat 28th Sep League Sheffield United 2-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 12th Oct League Queens Park Rangers 2-2 Manchester City - Table
Tue 15th Oct League Reading 2-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 19th Oct League Manchester City 2-1 Norwich City - Table
Sun 27th Oct League Manchester City 0-1 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Tue 29th Oct League Southend United 2-3 Manchester City - Table
Sat 2nd Nov League Swindon Town 2-0 Manchester City - Table
Wed 13th Nov League Manchester City 2-3 Oxford United - Table
Sat 16th Nov League Portsmouth 2-1 Manchester City - Table
Tue 19th Nov League Manchester City 0-0 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 23rd Nov League Manchester City 1-2 Tranmere Rovers - Table
Wed 27th Nov League Manchester City 3-2 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Sun 1st Dec League Wolverhampton Wanderers 3-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 7th Dec League Manchester City 3-2 Bradford City - Table
Sat 21st Dec League Oldham Athletic 2-1 Manchester City - Table
Thu 26th Dec League Manchester City 0-1 Port Vale - Table
Sat 28th Dec League Barnsley 2-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 11th Jan League Manchester City 1-1 Crystal Palace - Table
Sat 18th Jan League Huddersfield Town 1-1 Manchester City - Table
Sat 25th Jan F.A. Cup Brentford 0-1 Manchester City 12,019 Table
Wed 29th Jan League Manchester City 0-0 Sheffield United - Table
Sun 2nd Feb League Oxford United 1-4 Manchester City - Table
Wed 5th Feb F.A. Cup Manchester City 3-1 Watford 24,031 Table
Sat 8th Feb League Manchester City 3-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 15th Feb F.A. Cup Manchester City 0-1 Middlesbrough 30,462 Table
Sat 22nd Feb League Manchester City 3-0 Swindon Town - Table
Sat 1st Mar League Bradford City 1-3 Manchester City - Table
Wed 5th Mar League Manchester City 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 8th Mar League Manchester City 1-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Tue 11th Mar League Birmingham City 2-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 15th Mar League Grimsby Town 1-1 Manchester City - Table
Tue 18th Mar League Tranmere Rovers 1-1 Manchester City - Table
Sat 22nd Mar League Manchester City 2-0 Stoke City - Table
Sat 5th Apr League Charlton Athletic 1-1 Manchester City - Table
Wed 9th Apr League Manchester City 1-2 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 12th Apr League West Bromwich Albion 1-3 Manchester City - Table
Wed 16th Apr League Manchester City 3-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 19th Apr League Manchester City 0-3 Queens Park Rangers - Table
Tue 22nd Apr League Ipswich Town 1-0 Manchester City - Table
Fri 25th Apr League Norwich City 0-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 3rd May League Manchester City 3-2 Reading - Table

Manchester City's Match Result Analysis 1996/1997

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 13 4 9 37 28
Away 25 6 6 13 27 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 19 10 22 64 67

Trending on the Forum