Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Fri 16th Aug League Manchester City 1-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 20th Aug League Cup Ipswich Town 2-1 AFC Bournemouth 6,163 Table
Sat 24th Aug League Ipswich Town 5-2 Reading - Table
Tue 27th Aug League Ipswich Town 1-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 31st Aug League Oldham Athletic 3-3 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 3rd Sep League Cup AFC Bournemouth 0-3 Ipswich Town 4,119 Table
Sat 7th Sep League Ipswich Town 1-3 Huddersfield Town - Table
Tue 10th Sep League Crystal Palace 0-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 14th Sep League Sheffield United 1-3 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 17th Sep League Cup Fulham 1-1 Ipswich Town 6,947 Table
Fri 20th Sep League Ipswich Town 2-1 Charlton Athletic - Table
Tue 24th Sep League Cup Ipswich Town 4-2 Fulham 6,825 Table
Sat 28th Sep League West Bromwich Albion 0-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 1st Oct League Ipswich Town 1-1 Barnsley - Table
Fri 11th Oct League Norwich City 3-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 15th Oct League Birmingham City 1-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 19th Oct League Ipswich Town 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Tue 22nd Oct League Cup Ipswich Town 4-1 Crystal Palace 8,390 Table
Sat 26th Oct League Ipswich Town 0-2 Tranmere Rovers - Table
Wed 30th Oct League Queens Park Rangers 0-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 2nd Nov League Oxford United 3-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 9th Nov League Ipswich Town 1-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 16th Nov League Bradford City 2-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 19th Nov League Ipswich Town 3-2 Swindon Town - Table
Sat 23rd Nov League Ipswich Town 2-1 Port Vale - Table
Tue 26th Nov League Cup Ipswich Town 1-0 Gillingham 13,537 Table
Sat 30th Nov League Tranmere Rovers 3-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 7th Dec League Ipswich Town 0-0 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Sat 14th Dec League Bolton Wanderers 1-2 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 21st Dec League Ipswich Town 1-1 Stoke City - Table
Thu 26th Dec League Ipswich Town 3-1 Crystal Palace - Table
Sat 28th Dec League Huddersfield Town 2-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Wed 1st Jan League Charlton Athletic 1-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 4th Jan F.A. Cup Nottingham Forest 3-0 Ipswich Town 14,681 Table
Sat 18th Jan League Barnsley 1-2 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 21st Jan League Cup Ipswich Town 0-1 Leicester City 20,793 Table
Sat 25th Jan League Ipswich Town 5-0 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Sat 1st Feb League Southend United 0-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 8th Feb League Ipswich Town 2-0 Queens Park Rangers - Table
Sat 15th Feb League Port Vale 2-2 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 22nd Feb League Ipswich Town 2-1 Oxford United - Table
Sat 1st Mar League Wolverhampton Wanderers 0-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Tue 4th Mar League Ipswich Town 3-2 Bradford City - Table
Sat 8th Mar League Stoke City 0-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 15th Mar League Ipswich Town 0-1 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Tue 18th Mar League Ipswich Town 3-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 22nd Mar League Reading 1-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Mon 31st Mar League Grimsby Town 2-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 5th Apr League Ipswich Town 4-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 12th Apr League Swindon Town 0-4 Ipswich Town - Table
Fri 18th Apr League Ipswich Town 2-0 Norwich City - Table
Tue 22nd Apr League Ipswich Town 1-0 Manchester City - Table
Fri 25th Apr League Portsmouth 0-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sun 4th May League Ipswich Town 1-1 Birmingham City - Table
Sat 10th May FL P/O Lvl2 Sheffield United 1-1 Ipswich Town 22,312 Table
Wed 14th May FL P/O Lvl2 Ipswich Town 2-2 Sheffield United 21,467 Table

Ipswich Town's Match Result Analysis 1996/1997

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 17 8 4 57 30
Away 27 8 9 10 29 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 25 17 14 86 62