Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 27th Aug League Shrewsbury Town 1-2 Portsmouth - Table
Mon 29th Aug League Portsmouth 3-0 Leicester City - Table
Sat 3rd Sep League Portsmouth 4-0 Leeds United - Table
Sun 11th Sep League Swindon Town 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 17th Sep League Portsmouth 1-3 Hull City - Table
Tue 20th Sep League Stoke City 2-2 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 24th Sep League Portsmouth 1-1 Crystal Palace - Table
Tue 27th Sep League Cup Portsmouth 2-2 - Table
Sat 1st Oct League Bradford City 2-1 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 5th Oct League Manchester City 4-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 8th Oct League Portsmouth 2-1 Oxford United - Table
Wed 12th Oct League Cup 3-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 15th Oct League Portsmouth 2-1 AFC Bournemouth - Table
Sat 22nd Oct League Walsall 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Tue 25th Oct League Ipswich Town 0-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 29th Oct League Portsmouth 1-1 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 5th Nov League Birmingham City 0-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 12th Nov League Portsmouth 2-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 19th Nov League Portsmouth 3-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 26th Nov League Blackburn Rovers 3-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 3rd Dec League Portsmouth 0-0 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Sat 10th Dec League Chelsea 3-3 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 17th Dec League Portsmouth 2-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Mon 26th Dec League Watford 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 31st Dec League Sunderland 4-0 Portsmouth - Table
Mon 2nd Jan League Portsmouth 0-2 Swindon Town - Table
Sat 7th Jan F.A. Cup Portsmouth 1-1 Swindon Town - Table
Tue 10th Jan F.A. Cup Swindon Town 2-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 14th Jan League Leicester City 2-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 21st Jan League Portsmouth 2-0 Shrewsbury Town - Table
Sat 4th Feb League Portsmouth 0-1 Manchester City - Table
Sat 11th Feb League Oxford United 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 18th Feb League Portsmouth 1-1 Walsall - Table
Sat 25th Feb League AFC Bournemouth 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Tue 28th Feb League Portsmouth 0-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 4th Mar League Plymouth Argyle 0-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 11th Mar League Portsmouth 1-0 Birmingham City - Table
Tue 14th Mar League Oldham Athletic 5-3 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 18th Mar League Portsmouth 0-0 Stoke City - Table
Sat 25th Mar League Leeds United 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Mon 27th Mar League Portsmouth 2-2 Watford - Table
Sat 1st Apr League Hull City 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 5th Apr League Brighton & Hove Albion 2-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 8th Apr League Portsmouth 2-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 15th Apr League Crystal Palace 2-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 22nd Apr League Portsmouth 1-2 Bradford City - Table
Sat 29th Apr League Portsmouth 1-2 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Mon 1st May League West Bromwich Albion 3-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 6th May League Barnsley 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 13th May League Portsmouth 2-3 Chelsea - Table

Portsmouth's Match Result Analysis 1988/1989

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 8 7 36 24
Away 25 3 6 16 21 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 13 14 23 57 70

Trending on the Forum