Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 27th Aug League Walsall 2-2 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Mon 29th Aug League Cup 0-3 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 3rd Sep League Plymouth Argyle 2-0 Hull City - Table
Tue 6th Sep League Cup Plymouth Argyle 3-2 - Table
Sat 10th Sep League Watford 3-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 17th Sep League Plymouth Argyle 4-0 Stoke City - Table
Wed 21st Sep League Leicester City 1-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 24th Sep League Plymouth Argyle 1-1 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Wed 28th Sep League Cup Manchester City 1-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 1st Oct League Crystal Palace 4-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Tue 4th Oct League Birmingham City 0-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 8th Oct League Plymouth Argyle 3-1 Bradford City - Table
Wed 12th Oct League Cup Plymouth Argyle 3-6 Manchester City - Table
Sat 15th Oct League Plymouth Argyle 0-1 Manchester City - Table
Sat 22nd Oct League Chelsea 5-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Tue 25th Oct League Plymouth Argyle 0-0 Shrewsbury Town - Table
Sat 29th Oct League Barnsley 3-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 5th Nov League Plymouth Argyle 4-3 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Sat 12th Nov League Portsmouth 2-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 19th Nov League Oxford United 0-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 26th Nov League Plymouth Argyle 3-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 3rd Dec League Ipswich Town 2-2 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Tue 6th Dec League Plymouth Argyle 3-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Sat 10th Dec League Plymouth Argyle 1-1 AFC Bournemouth - Table
Sun 18th Dec League Plymouth Argyle 1-4 Sunderland - Table
Mon 26th Dec League Swindon Town 1-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 31st Dec League Leeds United 2-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Mon 2nd Jan League Plymouth Argyle 1-0 Watford - Table
Sat 7th Jan F.A. Cup Plymouth Argyle 2-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 14th Jan League Brighton & Hove Albion 2-2 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 21st Jan League Plymouth Argyle 2-0 Walsall - Table
Sat 28th Jan F.A. Cup Plymouth Argyle 1-1 Everton - Table
Tue 31st Jan F.A. Cup Everton 4-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 4th Feb League Plymouth Argyle 0-1 Birmingham City - Table
Sat 11th Feb League Bradford City 1-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 18th Feb League Plymouth Argyle 0-1 Chelsea - Table
Sat 25th Feb League Manchester City 2-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Tue 28th Feb League Shrewsbury Town 2-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 4th Mar League Plymouth Argyle 0-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 11th Mar League Blackburn Rovers 1-2 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 18th Mar League Plymouth Argyle 1-1 Leicester City - Table
Sat 25th Mar League Hull City 3-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Mon 27th Mar League Plymouth Argyle 4-1 Swindon Town - Table
Sat 1st Apr League Stoke City 2-2 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Tue 4th Apr League Sunderland 2-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sun 9th Apr League Plymouth Argyle 1-0 Leeds United - Table
Sat 15th Apr League West Bromwich Albion 2-2 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 22nd Apr League Plymouth Argyle 0-2 Crystal Palace - Table
Tue 25th Apr League Plymouth Argyle 1-2 Barnsley - Table
Sat 29th Apr League Oldham Athletic 2-2 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Mon 1st May League Plymouth Argyle 0-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 6th May League Plymouth Argyle 3-1 Oxford United - Table
Sat 13th May League AFC Bournemouth 0-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table

Plymouth Argyle's Match Result Analysis 1988/1989

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 13 5 9 44 31
Away 26 4 8 14 23 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 17 13 23 67 80

Trending on the Forum