Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 19th Aug League Sheffield United 1-2 Orient - Table
Wed 23rd Aug League Leicester City 0-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 26th Aug League Preston North End 2-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 2nd Sep League Sheffield United 0-2 Crystal Palace - Table
Sat 9th Sep League Fulham 2-0 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 16th Sep League Sheffield United 4-0 Burnley - Table
Sat 23rd Sep League West Ham United 2-0 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 30th Sep League Sheffield United 1-1 Luton Town - Table
Sat 7th Oct League Sheffield United 3-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 14th Oct League Millwall 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 21st Oct League Sheffield United 4-2 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 28th Oct League Stoke City 2-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 4th Nov League Sheffield United 0-1 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Sat 11th Nov League Orient 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 18th Nov League Sheffield United 0-1 Preston North End - Table
Tue 21st Nov League Crystal Palace 3-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 25th Nov League Bristol Rovers 2-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 9th Dec League Charlton Athletic 3-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 16th Dec League Sheffield United 2-1 Cardiff City - Table
Tue 26th Dec League Sheffield United 1-0 Newcastle United - Table
Sat 30th Dec League Sheffield United 3-3 Cambridge United - Table
Tue 6th Feb League Sheffield United 1-1 Fulham - Table
Sat 10th Feb League Luton Town 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 24th Feb League Sheffield United 0-2 Millwall - Table
Wed 28th Feb League Wrexham 4-0 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 3rd Mar League Oldham Athletic 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Tue 6th Mar League Burnley 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Sheffield United 0-0 Stoke City - Table
Tue 13th Mar League Notts. County 4-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 17th Mar League Brighton & Hove Albion 2-0 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Sheffield United 1-0 Bristol Rovers - Table
Mon 2nd Apr League Sheffield United 3-0 West Ham United - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Blackburn Rovers 2-0 Sheffield United - Table
Tue 10th Apr League Sheffield United 5-1 Notts. County - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Newcastle United 1-3 Sheffield United - Table
Tue 17th Apr League Sheffield United 1-1 Wrexham - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Cardiff City 4-0 Sheffield United - Table
Wed 25th Apr League Sunderland 6-2 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Sheffield United 2-1 Charlton Athletic - Table
Wed 2nd May League Sheffield United 0-1 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Sat 5th May League Cambridge United 1-0 Sheffield United - Table
Tue 8th May League Sheffield United 2-2 Leicester City - Table

Sheffield United's Match Result Analysis 1978/1979

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 34 24
Away 21 2 6 13 18 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 52 69

Trending on the Forum