Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 19th Aug League Luton Town 6-1 Oldham Athletic - Table
Tue 22nd Aug League Oldham Athletic 3-1 Bristol Rovers - Table
Sat 26th Aug League Cardiff City 1-3 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 2nd Sep League Oldham Athletic 1-1 Stoke City - Table
Sat 9th Sep League Brighton & Hove Albion 1-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 16th Sep League Oldham Athletic 2-0 Preston North End - Table
Sat 23rd Sep League Crystal Palace 1-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 30th Sep League Oldham Athletic 0-2 Fulham - Table
Sat 7th Oct League Burnley 1-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 14th Oct League Oldham Athletic 2-2 West Ham United - Table
Sat 21st Oct League Sheffield United 4-2 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 28th Oct League Oldham Athletic 0-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 4th Nov League Millwall 2-3 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 11th Nov League Oldham Athletic 2-0 Luton Town - Table
Sat 18th Nov League Oldham Athletic 2-1 Cardiff City - Table
Wed 22nd Nov League Stoke City 4-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 25th Nov League Newcastle United 1-1 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 9th Dec League Cambridge United 3-3 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 16th Dec League Oldham Athletic 0-0 Orient - Table
Tue 26th Dec League Oldham Athletic 3-3 Notts. County - Table
Sat 30th Dec League Oldham Athletic 0-3 Charlton Athletic - Table
Mon 1st Jan League Leicester City 2-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 10th Feb League Fulham 1-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 24th Feb League West Ham United 3-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 3rd Mar League Oldham Athletic 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Tue 6th Mar League Oldham Athletic 1-3 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Sunderland 3-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Wed 14th Mar League Blackburn Rovers 0-2 Oldham Athletic - Table
Tue 20th Mar League Preston North End 1-1 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 24th Mar League Bristol Rovers 0-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Oldham Athletic 1-3 Newcastle United - Table
Tue 3rd Apr League Oldham Athletic 0-0 Crystal Palace - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Wrexham 2-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Fri 13th Apr League Oldham Athletic 5-0 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Notts. County 0-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Mon 16th Apr League Oldham Athletic 2-1 Leicester City - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Orient 0-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Tue 24th Apr League Oldham Athletic 1-0 Wrexham - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Oldham Athletic 4-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 5th May League Charlton Athletic 2-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Fri 11th May League Oldham Athletic 4-1 Millwall - Table
Mon 14th May League Oldham Athletic 2-0 Burnley - Table

Oldham Athletic's Match Result Analysis 1978/1979

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 36 23
Away 21 3 6 12 16 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 13 16 52 61

Trending on the Forum