Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 19th Aug League Cambridge United 0-1 Stoke City - Table
Tue 22nd Aug League Brighton & Hove Albion 0-2 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 26th Aug League Leicester City 1-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 2nd Sep League Cambridge United 0-0 Newcastle United - Table
Sat 9th Sep League Cardiff City 1-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 16th Sep League Cambridge United 1-1 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 23rd Sep League Luton Town 1-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 30th Sep League Cambridge United 1-1 Bristol Rovers - Table
Sat 7th Oct League Cambridge United 1-0 Preston North End - Table
Sat 14th Oct League Wrexham 2-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 21st Oct League Cambridge United 0-1 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Sat 28th Oct League Notts. County 1-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 4th Nov League Cambridge United 3-1 Orient - Table
Sat 11th Nov League Stoke City 1-3 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 18th Nov League Cambridge United 1-1 Leicester City - Table
Wed 22nd Nov League Newcastle United 1-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 25th Nov League Cambridge United 2-2 Burnley - Table
Sat 2nd Dec League West Ham United 5-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 9th Dec League Cambridge United 3-3 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 16th Dec League Sunderland 0-2 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 23rd Dec League Cambridge United 0-0 Crystal Palace - Table
Tue 26th Dec League Fulham 5-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 30th Dec League Sheffield United 3-3 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 13th Jan League Cambridge United 5-0 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 3rd Feb League Cambridge United 0-0 Luton Town - Table
Sat 10th Feb League Bristol Rovers 2-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 24th Feb League Cambridge United 1-0 Wrexham - Table
Tue 6th Mar League Charlton Athletic 2-3 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Cambridge United 0-1 Notts. County - Table
Sat 17th Mar League Orient 3-0 Cambridge United - Table
Tue 20th Mar League Cambridge United 2-1 Millwall - Table
Sat 24th Mar League Cambridge United 0-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Wed 28th Mar League Blackburn Rovers 1-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Burnley 1-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Cambridge United 0-0 West Ham United - Table
Tue 10th Apr League Crystal Palace 1-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Cambridge United 1-0 Fulham - Table
Tue 17th Apr League Millwall 2-0 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Cambridge United 0-2 Sunderland - Table
Tue 24th Apr League Preston North End 0-2 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Oldham Athletic 4-1 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 5th May League Cambridge United 1-0 Sheffield United - Table

Cambridge United's Match Result Analysis 1978/1979

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 10 4 22 15
Away 21 5 6 10 22 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 16 14 44 52

Trending on the Forum