Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 19th Aug League 5,062 table
Tue 22nd Aug League 5,232 table
Sat 26th Aug League 4,781 table
Sat 2nd Sep League 7,789 table
Fri 8th Sep League 4,430 table
Tue 12th Sep League 6,283 table
Sat 16th Sep League 2,577 table
Sat 23rd Sep League 5,263 table
Mon 25th Sep League 8,489 table
Sat 30th Sep League 4,716 table
Sat 7th Oct League 5,731 table
Sat 14th Oct League 10,980 table
Tue 17th Oct League 12,444 table
Sat 21st Oct League 5,085 table
Sat 28th Oct League 5,141 table
Sat 4th Nov League 4,656 table
Sat 11th Nov League 6,505 table
Sat 18th Nov League 4,441 table
Sat 2nd Dec League 4,322 table
Sat 9th Dec League 4,568 table
Tue 26th Dec League 4,690 table
Sat 30th Dec League 6,480 table
Sat 20th Jan League 3,892 table
Fri 2nd Feb League 10,821 table
Sat 10th Feb League 4,934 table
Tue 13th Feb League 4,547 table
Sat 17th Feb League 6,294 table
Sat 24th Feb League 5,675 table
Sat 3rd Mar League 3,908 table
Tue 6th Mar League 4,330 table
Sat 10th Mar League 8,386 table
Mon 12th Mar League 5,457 table
Sat 17th Mar League 5,057 table
Tue 20th Mar League 4,571 table
Sat 24th Mar League 4,152 table
Tue 27th Mar League 6,254 table
Sat 31st Mar League 3,439 table
Mon 2nd Apr League 2,608 table
Sat 7th Apr League 5,130 table
Fri 13th Apr League 4,838 table
Sat 14th Apr League 5,309 table
Mon 16th Apr League 1,504 table
Sat 21st Apr League 3,967 table
Tue 24th Apr League 7,141 table
Sat 28th Apr League 4,299 table
Sat 5th May League 3,811 table

Carlisle United's Match Result Analysis 1978/1979

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 10 2 31 13
Away 23 4 12 7 22 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 22 9 53 42