Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 19th Aug League - table
Sat 26th Aug League - table
Fri 1st Sep League - table
Sat 9th Sep League - table
Tue 12th Sep League - table
Sat 16th Sep League - table
Sat 23rd Sep League - table
Mon 25th Sep League - table
Sat 30th Sep League - table
Sat 7th Oct League 5,731 table
Sat 14th Oct League - table
Wed 18th Oct League - table
Sat 21st Oct League - table
Sat 28th Oct League - table
Fri 3rd Nov League - table
Sat 11th Nov League - table
Tue 14th Nov League - table
Sat 18th Nov League - table
Sat 9th Dec League - table
Sat 16th Dec League - table
Tue 26th Dec League - table
Sat 30th Dec League - table
Sat 20th Jan League - table
Sat 27th Jan League - table
Sat 3rd Feb League - table
Sat 10th Feb League - table
Sat 17th Feb League 6,294 table
Tue 20th Feb League - table
Sat 24th Feb League - table
Tue 27th Feb League - table
Sat 3rd Mar League - table
Sat 10th Mar League - table
Mon 12th Mar League - table
Sat 17th Mar League - table
Sat 24th Mar League - table
Sat 31st Mar League - table
Tue 3rd Apr League - table
Sat 7th Apr League - table
Wed 11th Apr League - table
Sat 14th Apr League - table
Tue 17th Apr League - table
Sat 21st Apr League - table
Tue 24th Apr League - table
Sat 28th Apr League - table
Tue 1st May League - table
Sat 5th May League - table

Plymouth Argyle's Match Result Analysis 1978/1979

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 9 3 40 27
Away 23 4 5 14 27 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 14 17 67 68