Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 19th Aug League Blackpool 1-0 Oxford United - Table
Tue 22nd Aug League Watford 5-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 26th Aug League Rotherham United 2-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 2nd Sep League Blackpool 3-1 Carlisle United 7,789 Table
Sat 9th Sep League Shrewsbury Town 2-0 Blackpool - Table
Tue 12th Sep League Blackpool 0-0 Chesterfield - Table
Sat 16th Sep League Blackpool 2-1 Walsall - Table
Sat 23rd Sep League Swindon Town 0-1 Blackpool - Table
Tue 26th Sep League Blackpool 2-0 Gillingham - Table
Sat 30th Sep League Colchester United 3-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 7th Oct League Blackpool 2-0 Lincoln City - Table
Sat 14th Oct League Southend United 4-0 Blackpool - Table
Wed 18th Oct League Exeter City 3-0 Blackpool - Table
Sat 21st Oct League Blackpool 2-0 Mansfield Town - Table
Sat 28th Oct League Plymouth Argyle 0-0 Blackpool - Table
Sat 4th Nov League Blackpool 0-1 Sheffield Wednesday - Table
Sat 11th Nov League Carlisle United 1-1 Blackpool 6,505 Table
Sat 18th Nov League Blackpool 1-2 Rotherham United - Table
Sat 9th Dec League Blackpool 0-0 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 23rd Dec League Blackpool 3-0 Chester - Table
Tue 26th Dec League Tranmere Rovers 0-2 Blackpool - Table
Sat 30th Dec League Swansea City 1-0 Blackpool - Table
Sat 3rd Feb League Gillingham 2-0 Blackpool - Table
Tue 6th Feb League Walsall 2-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 10th Feb League Blackpool 2-1 Colchester United - Table
Tue 20th Feb League Blackpool 3-1 Hull City - Table
Sat 24th Feb League Blackpool 1-2 Southend United - Table
Sat 3rd Mar League Mansfield Town 1-1 Blackpool - Table
Tue 6th Mar League Bury 1-3 Blackpool - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Blackpool 0-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Wed 14th Mar League Chesterfield 1-3 Blackpool - Table
Tue 20th Mar League Blackpool 5-0 Shrewsbury Town - Table
Sat 24th Mar League Blackpool 1-1 Watford - Table
Wed 28th Mar League Oxford United 1-0 Blackpool - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Brentford 3-2 Blackpool - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Blackpool 1-2 Bury - Table
Fri 13th Apr League Chester 4-2 Blackpool - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Blackpool 2-0 Tranmere Rovers - Table
Mon 16th Apr League Hull City 0-0 Blackpool - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Blackpool 1-3 Swansea City - Table
Tue 24th Apr League Blackpool 1-1 Exeter City - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Peterborough United 1-2 Blackpool - Table
Sat 5th May League Blackpool 0-1 Brentford - Table
Mon 7th May League Lincoln City 1-2 Blackpool - Table
Tue 15th May League Blackpool 5-2 Swindon Town - Table
Thu 17th May League Sheffield Wednesday 2-0 Blackpool - Table

Blackpool's Match Result Analysis 1978/1979

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 5 6 38 19
Away 23 6 4 13 23 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 18 9 19 61 59

Trending on the Forum