Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 21st Aug League Southampton 3-0 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Wed 25th Aug League Plymouth Argyle 1-2 Southampton - Table
Sat 28th Aug League Cardiff City 2-1 Southampton - Table
Wed 1st Sep League Southampton 2-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 4th Sep League Southampton 3-0 Queens Park Rangers - Table
Wed 8th Sep League Fulham 1-0 Southampton - Table
Sat 11th Sep League Luton Town 1-1 Southampton - Table
Wed 15th Sep League Southampton 3-0 Fulham - Table
Sat 18th Sep League Southampton 2-2 - Table
Sat 25th Sep League Sheffield Wednesday 2-0 Southampton - Table
Sat 2nd Oct League Barnsley 3-0 Southampton - Table
Sat 9th Oct League Southampton 5-2 Coventry City - Table
Sat 16th Oct League Leeds United 1-1 Southampton - Table
Sat 23rd Oct League Southampton 6-0 Leicester City - Table
Sat 30th Oct League Brentford 0-0 Southampton - Table
Sat 6th Nov League Southampton 3-1 Tottenham Hotspur - Table
Sat 13th Nov League West Ham United 1-1 Southampton - Table
Sat 20th Nov League Southampton 2-0 Bury - Table
Sat 27th Nov League West Bromwich Albion 2-0 Southampton - Table
Sat 4th Dec League Southampton 1-0 Chesterfield - Table
Sat 11th Dec League Lincoln City 1-2 Southampton - Table
Sat 18th Dec League Blackburn Rovers 1-2 Southampton - Table
Sat 25th Dec League Nottingham Forest 2-1 Southampton - Table
Mon 27th Dec League Southampton 2-1 Nottingham Forest - Table
Sat 1st Jan League Southampton 2-0 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 22nd Jan League Southampton 1-1 Luton Town - Table
Sat 29th Jan League Queens Park Rangers 1-3 Southampton - Table
Sat 12th Feb League Southampton 4-0 Lincoln City - Table
Sat 19th Feb League Southampton 1-0 Sheffield Wednesday - Table
Sat 26th Feb League Southampton 3-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 5th Mar League Coventry City 2-2 Southampton - Table
Sat 12th Mar League Southampton 2-1 Leeds United - Table
Sat 19th Mar League Leicester City 1-3 Southampton - Table
Sat 26th Mar League Southampton 2-0 Brentford - Table
Sat 2nd Apr League Tottenham Hotspur 0-1 Southampton - Table
Mon 4th Apr League 2-0 Southampton - Table
Sat 9th Apr League Southampton 0-1 West Ham United - Table
Fri 15th Apr League Grimsby Town 0-1 Southampton - Table
Sat 16th Apr League Bury 1-0 Southampton - Table
Mon 18th Apr League Southampton 0-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 23rd Apr League Southampton 1-1 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Sat 30th Apr League Chesterfield 1-0 Southampton - Table

Southampton's Match Result Analysis 1948/1949

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 16 4 1 48 10
Away 21 7 5 9 21 26
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 23 9 10 69 36

Trending on the Forum