Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 23rd Aug League Arsenal 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Wed 27th Aug League Sunderland 0-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 30th Aug League Sunderland 4-2 Grimsby Town - Table
Mon 1st Sep League Aston Villa 2-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 6th Sep League Manchester City 3-0 Sunderland - Table
Wed 10th Sep League Chelsea 1-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 13th Sep League Sunderland 0-1 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Wed 17th Sep League Sunderland 2-3 Chelsea - Table
Sat 20th Sep League Blackpool 0-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 27th Sep League Sunderland 1-1 Derby County - Table
Sat 4th Oct League Huddersfield Town 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 11th Oct League Sheffield United 3-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 18th Oct League Sunderland 1-0 Manchester United - Table
Sat 25th Oct League Preston North End 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 1st Nov League Sunderland 1-0 Stoke City - Table
Sat 8th Nov League Bolton Wanderers 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 15th Nov League Sunderland 5-1 Liverpool - Table
Sat 22nd Nov League Burnley 4-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 29th Nov League Sunderland 4-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 6th Dec League Middlesbrough 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 13th Dec League Sunderland 0-1 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 20th Dec League Sunderland 1-1 Arsenal - Table
Thu 25th Dec League Sunderland 2-0 Everton - Table
Fri 26th Dec League Everton 3-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 3rd Jan League Grimsby Town 1-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 17th Jan League Sunderland 0-1 Manchester City - Table
Sat 24th Jan League Sunderland 1-2 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 31st Jan League Blackburn Rovers 4-3 Sunderland - Table
Sat 14th Feb League Derby County 5-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 21st Feb League Sunderland 2-0 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 28th Feb League Sunderland 1-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 6th Mar League Manchester United 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 13th Mar League Sunderland 0-2 Preston North End - Table
Sat 20th Mar League Stoke City 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Fri 26th Mar League Sunderland 2-1 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Mon 29th Mar League Wolverhampton Wanderers 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 3rd Apr League Liverpool 0-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 10th Apr League Sunderland 2-0 Burnley - Table
Mon 12th Apr League Sunderland 1-0 Blackpool - Table
Sat 17th Apr League Portsmouth 2-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 24th Apr League Sunderland 3-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 1st May League Charlton Athletic 1-0 Sunderland - Table

Sunderland's Match Result Analysis 1947/1948

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 4 6 33 18
Away 21 2 6 13 23 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 10 19 56 67

Trending on the Forum