Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 23rd Aug League Grimsby Town 3-0 Aston Villa - Table
Wed 27th Aug League Wolverhampton Wanderers 8-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 30th Aug League Sunderland 4-2 Grimsby Town - Table
Wed 3rd Sep League Grimsby Town 0-4 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Sat 6th Sep League Grimsby Town 0-3 Sheffield United - Table
Wed 10th Sep League Huddersfield Town 5-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 13th Sep League Grimsby Town 1-0 Manchester City - Table
Wed 17th Sep League Grimsby Town 3-0 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 20th Sep League Blackburn Rovers 4-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 27th Sep League Grimsby Town 0-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 4th Oct League Derby County 4-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 11th Oct League Manchester United 3-4 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 18th Oct League Grimsby Town 1-1 Preston North End - Table
Sat 25th Oct League Stoke City 2-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 1st Nov League Grimsby Town 1-2 Burnley - Table
Sat 8th Nov League Liverpool 3-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 15th Nov League Grimsby Town 0-5 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 22nd Nov League Portsmouth 4-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 29th Nov League Grimsby Town 0-2 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 6th Dec League Charlton Athletic 2-3 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 13th Dec League Grimsby Town 0-4 Arsenal - Table
Sat 20th Dec League Aston Villa 2-2 Grimsby Town - Table
Thu 25th Dec League Grimsby Town 0-0 Chelsea - Table
Sat 27th Dec League Chelsea 2-3 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 3rd Jan League Grimsby Town 1-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 17th Jan League Sheffield United 4-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 31st Jan League Manchester City 3-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 7th Feb League Grimsby Town 2-2 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Sat 14th Feb League Blackpool 3-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 21st Feb League Grimsby Town 2-3 Derby County - Table
Sat 6th Mar League Preston North End 2-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 13th Mar League Grimsby Town 0-0 Stoke City - Table
Wed 17th Mar League Grimsby Town 1-1 Manchester United - Table
Sat 20th Mar League Burnley 4-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Fri 26th Mar League Grimsby Town 3-0 Everton - Table
Sat 27th Mar League Grimsby Town 0-2 Liverpool - Table
Mon 29th Mar League Everton 3-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 3rd Apr League Middlesbrough 4-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 10th Apr League Grimsby Town 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 17th Apr League Bolton Wanderers 2-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 24th Apr League Grimsby Town 1-3 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 1st May League Arsenal 8-0 Grimsby Town - Table

Grimsby Town's Match Result Analysis 1947/1948

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 5 5 11 20 35
Away 21 3 1 17 25 76
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 8 6 28 45 111

Trending on the Forum