Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 15th Aug League Peterborough United 1-0 Carlisle United 4,000 Table
Tue 18th Aug League Cup Chesterfield 2-1 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 22nd Aug League Rochdale 1-1 Peterborough United - Table
Wed 26th Aug League Cup Peterborough United 2-0 Chesterfield - Table
Sat 29th Aug League Peterborough United 1-0 Cambridge United - Table
Mon 31st Aug League Bolton Wanderers 2-0 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 5th Sep League Peterborough United 1-2 - Table
Sat 12th Sep League Colchester United 4-1 Peterborough United - Table
Wed 16th Sep League Peterborough United 1-1 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Sat 19th Sep League Peterborough United 1-0 Wrexham - Table
Wed 23rd Sep League Cup Peterborough United 4-1 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 26th Sep League Leyton Orient 2-0 Peterborough United - Table
Wed 30th Sep League 0-1 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 3rd Oct League Peterborough United 1-1 Scunthorpe United - Table
Tue 6th Oct League Cup Plymouth Argyle 1-1 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 10th Oct League 0-1 Peterborough United - Table
Tue 13th Oct (Assc.Mmbrs.) Colchester United 3-2 Peterborough United 912 Table
Sat 17th Oct League Peterborough United 4-3 Cardiff City - Table
Wed 21st Oct League Peterborough United 3-0 Newport County - Table
Sat 24th Oct League Halifax Town 0-0 Peterborough United - Table
Wed 28th Oct League Cup Peterborough United 0-0 Reading - Table
Sat 31st Oct League Peterborough United 0-2 Torquay United - Table
Wed 4th Nov League Cup Reading 1-0 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 7th Nov League Peterborough United 0-1 Hartlepool United - Table
Sat 14th Nov F.A. Cup Peterborough United 2-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 21st Nov League Swansea City 2-1 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 28th Nov League Peterborough United 5-0 Burnley - Table
Tue 1st Dec (Assc.Mmbrs.) Peterborough United 3-0 Cambridge United 1,200 Table
Sat 5th Dec F.A. Cup Peterborough United 1-3 Sutton United - Table
Sat 12th Dec League 1-1 Peterborough United - Table
Fri 18th Dec League Peterborough United 0-4 Crewe Alexandra - Table
Sat 26th Dec League Peterborough United 1-2 Leyton Orient - Table
Mon 28th Dec League Tranmere Rovers 3-1 Peterborough United - Table
Fri 1st Jan League Cambridge United 1-3 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 2nd Jan League Peterborough United 2-0 Colchester United - Table
Sat 9th Jan League Peterborough United 1-1 Rochdale - Table
Sat 16th Jan League Wrexham 3-1 Peterborough United - Table
Tue 19th Jan (Assc.Mmbrs.) Walsall 1-2 Peterborough United 2,894 Table
Sat 30th Jan League Peterborough United 0-4 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Tue 9th Feb (Assc.Mmbrs.) Wolverhampton Wanderers 4-0 Peterborough United 6,155 Table
Sat 13th Feb League Peterborough United 2-1 Tranmere Rovers - Table
Sat 20th Feb League Carlisle United 0-2 Peterborough United 2,026 Table
Wed 24th Feb League Peterborough United 1-2 - Table
Sat 27th Feb League Scunthorpe United 5-0 Peterborough United - Table
Fri 4th Mar League Cardiff City 0-0 Peterborough United - Table
Wed 9th Mar League Exeter City 0-1 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 12th Mar League Peterborough United 0-0 - Table
Tue 15th Mar League 2-1 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 19th Mar League Torquay United 0-0 Peterborough United - Table
Tue 22nd Mar League Wolverhampton Wanderers 0-1 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 26th Mar League Peterborough United 1-0 Halifax Town - Table
Sat 2nd Apr League Hartlepool United 0-1 Peterborough United - Table
Mon 4th Apr League Peterborough United 0-1 Swansea City - Table
Sat 9th Apr League Newport County 0-4 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 23rd Apr League Peterborough United 2-1 Exeter City - Table
Sat 30th Apr League Burnley 1-2 Peterborough United - Table
Mon 2nd May League Peterborough United 0-0 - Table
Sat 7th May League Crewe Alexandra 0-1 Peterborough United - Table

Peterborough United's Match Result Analysis 1987/1988

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 14 6 9 40 31
Away 29 11 6 12 30 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 58 25 12 21 70 70

Trending on the Forum