Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 19th Aug League Middlesbrough 1-2 Coventry City - Table
Tue 22nd Aug League Birmingham City 1-3 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 26th Aug League Southampton 2-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 2nd Sep League Middlesbrough 0-0 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 9th Sep League Everton 2-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 16th Sep League Middlesbrough 0-2 Queens Park Rangers - Table
Sat 23rd Sep League Nottingham Forest 2-2 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 30th Sep League Middlesbrough 2-3 Arsenal - Table
Sat 7th Oct League Manchester United 3-2 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 14th Oct League Middlesbrough 2-0 Norwich City - Table
Sat 21st Oct League Middlesbrough 2-0 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Fri 27th Oct League Aston Villa 0-2 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 4th Nov League Middlesbrough 0-0 Bristol City - Table
Sat 11th Nov League Coventry City 2-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 18th Nov League Middlesbrough 2-0 Southampton - Table
Tue 21st Nov League Ipswich Town 2-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 25th Nov League Liverpool 2-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 9th Dec League West Bromwich Albion 2-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 16th Dec League Middlesbrough 7-2 Chelsea - Table
Sat 23rd Dec League Leeds United 3-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Tue 26th Dec League Middlesbrough 1-1 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 20th Jan League Queens Park Rangers 1-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 3rd Feb League Middlesbrough 1-3 Nottingham Forest - Table
Sat 10th Feb League Arsenal 0-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 24th Feb League Norwich City 1-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 3rd Mar League Wolverhampton Wanderers 1-3 Middlesbrough - Table
Tue 6th Mar League Middlesbrough 1-2 Everton - Table
Sat 10th Mar League Middlesbrough 2-0 Aston Villa - Table
Tue 13th Mar League Middlesbrough 3-1 Derby County - Table
Sat 17th Mar League Bristol City 1-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 24th Mar League Middlesbrough 2-1 Birmingham City - Table
Tue 27th Mar League Middlesbrough 2-2 Manchester United - Table
Sat 31st Mar League Middlesbrough 1-0 Tottenham Hotspur - Table
Sat 7th Apr League Tottenham Hotspur 1-2 Middlesbrough - Table
Tue 10th Apr League Middlesbrough 1-0 Leeds United - Table
Sat 14th Apr League Bolton Wanderers 0-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Tue 17th Apr League Middlesbrough 2-0 Manchester City - Table
Sat 21st Apr League Chelsea 2-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Tue 24th Apr League Manchester City 1-0 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 28th Apr League Middlesbrough 1-1 West Bromwich Albion - Table
Sat 5th May League Derby County 0-3 Middlesbrough - Table
Fri 11th May League Middlesbrough 0-1 Liverpool - Table

Middlesbrough's Match Result Analysis 1978/1979

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 5 6 33 21
Away 21 5 5 11 24 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 57 50

Trending on the Forum