Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 20th Aug League Cardiff City 1-1 Bristol Rovers - Table
Sat 27th Aug League Blackburn Rovers 3-0 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 3rd Sep League Cardiff City 0-0 Tottenham Hotspur - Table
Sat 10th Sep League Notts. County 1-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 17th Sep League Cardiff City 1-1 Mansfield Town - Table
Sat 24th Sep League Cardiff City 3-1 Fulham - Table
Sat 1st Oct League Blackpool 3-0 Cardiff City - Table
Tue 4th Oct League Sunderland 1-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 8th Oct League Cardiff City 1-4 Luton Town - Table
Sat 15th Oct League Orient 2-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 22nd Oct League Cardiff City 1-0 Oldham Athletic - Table
Sat 29th Oct League Brighton & Hove Albion 4-0 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 5th Nov League Cardiff City 2-0 Stoke City - Table
Sat 12th Nov League Hull City 4-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 19th Nov League Cardiff City 2-1 Burnley - Table
Sat 26th Nov League Crystal Palace 2-0 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 3rd Dec League Cardiff City 1-6 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 10th Dec League Bolton Wanderers 6-3 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 17th Dec League Cardiff City 0-0 Hull City - Table
Mon 26th Dec League Southampton 3-1 Cardiff City - Table
Wed 28th Dec League Cardiff City 4-1 Millwall - Table
Sat 31st Dec League Cardiff City 1-0 Charlton Athletic - Table
Mon 2nd Jan League Bristol Rovers 3-2 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 14th Jan League Cardiff City 1-1 Blackburn Rovers - Table
Sat 21st Jan League Tottenham Hotspur 2-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 28th Jan League Cardiff City 5-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 11th Feb League Mansfield Town 2-2 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 25th Feb League Cardiff City 2-1 Blackpool - Table
Sat 4th Mar League Luton Town 3-1 Cardiff City - Table
Tue 7th Mar League Fulham 1-0 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 18th Mar League Oldham Athletic 1-1 Cardiff City - Table
Fri 24th Mar League Cardiff City 1-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Sat 25th Mar League Millwall 1-1 Cardiff City - Table
Wed 29th Mar League Cardiff City 1-0 Southampton - Table
Sat 1st Apr League Stoke City 2-0 Cardiff City - Table
Tue 4th Apr League Charlton Athletic 0-0 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 8th Apr League Cardiff City 2-2 Crystal Palace - Table
Sat 15th Apr League Burnley 4-2 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 22nd Apr League Cardiff City 1-0 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Sat 29th Apr League Sheffield United 0-1 Cardiff City - Table
Wed 3rd May League Cardiff City 2-1 Notts. County - Table
Tue 9th May League Cardiff City 0-1 Orient - Table

Cardiff City's Match Result Analysis 1977/1978

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 6 3 32 23
Away 21 1 6 14 19 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 12 17 51 71

Trending on the Forum