Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 15th Aug League Barnsley 0-1 Fulham - Table
Sat 22nd Aug League Bradford City 1-0 Barnsley - Table
Fri 28th Aug League Barnsley 1-1 Bury - Table
Tue 1st Sep League Walsall 1-2 Barnsley - Table
Fri 4th Sep League Tranmere Rovers 2-2 Barnsley - Table
Sat 12th Sep League Barnsley 1-1 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 19th Sep League Reading 2-0 Barnsley - Table
Mon 21st Sep League Torquay United 0-1 Barnsley - Table
Sat 26th Sep League Barnsley 2-2 Halifax Town - Table
Tue 29th Sep League Barnsley 3-1 Gillingham - Table
Sat 3rd Oct League Port Vale 1-1 Barnsley - Table
Sat 10th Oct League Barnsley 2-1 Rotherham United - Table
Sat 17th Oct League Fulham 1-1 Barnsley - Table
Wed 21st Oct League Chesterfield 4-2 Barnsley - Table
Sat 24th Oct League Rochdale 1-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 31st Oct League Barnsley 0-1 Doncaster Rovers - Table
Fri 6th Nov League Shrewsbury Town 1-0 Barnsley - Table
Mon 9th Nov League Preston North End 3-1 Barnsley - Table
Sat 14th Nov League Barnsley 0-0 Swansea City - Table
Sat 28th Nov League Barnsley 2-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 5th Dec League Brighton & Hove Albion 1-2 Barnsley - Table
Sat 19th Dec League Barnsley 2-0 Bradford City - Table
Sat 26th Dec League Mansfield Town 1-2 Barnsley - Table
Sat 2nd Jan League Barnsley 0-4 Bristol Rovers - Table
Sat 9th Jan League Gillingham 2-1 Barnsley - Table
Sat 16th Jan League Barnsley 1-0 Chesterfield - Table
Sat 23rd Jan League Barnsley 3-1 Wrexham - Table
Mon 1st Feb League Plymouth Argyle 2-1 Barnsley - Table
Sat 6th Feb League Barnsley 1-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Sat 13th Feb League Wrexham 1-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 20th Feb League Barnsley 0-1 Preston North End - Table
Fri 26th Feb League Doncaster Rovers 1-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 6th Mar League Barnsley 2-2 Rochdale - Table
Tue 9th Mar League Barnsley 2-0 Torquay United - Table
Fri 12th Mar League Swansea City 0-2 Barnsley - Table
Tue 16th Mar League Bristol Rovers 3-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 20th Mar League Barnsley 2-1 Shrewsbury Town - Table
Fri 26th Mar League Barnsley 0-0 Tranmere Rovers - Table
Sat 3rd Apr League Bury 0-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 10th Apr League Barnsley 1-0 Mansfield Town - Table
Mon 12th Apr League Aston Villa 0-0 Barnsley - Table
Tue 13th Apr League Barnsley 1-0 Port Vale - Table
Sat 17th Apr League Rotherham United 1-0 Barnsley - Table
Sat 24th Apr League Barnsley 3-0 Reading - Table
Tue 27th Apr League Barnsley 1-2 Walsall - Table
Sat 1st May League Halifax Town 4-1 Barnsley - Table

Barnsley's Match Result Analysis 1970/1971

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 6 5 30 19
Away 23 5 5 13 19 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 11 18 49 52