Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 22nd Aug League Stoke City 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Wed 26th Aug League Sunderland 1-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 29th Aug League Sunderland 0-0 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Mon 31st Aug League Aston Villa 3-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 5th Sep League Swansea Town 1-2 Sunderland - Table
Mon 7th Sep League Sheffield United 1-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 12th Sep League Sunderland 2-2 Bristol Rovers - Table
Wed 16th Sep League Sunderland 5-1 Sheffield United - Table
Sat 19th Sep League Ipswich Town 6-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 26th Sep League Sunderland 0-0 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 3rd Oct League Leyton Orient 1-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 10th Oct League Middlesbrough 1-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 17th Oct League Sunderland 3-1 Derby County - Table
Sat 24th Oct League Plymouth Argyle 0-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 31st Oct League Sunderland 1-1 Liverpool - Table
Sat 7th Nov League Charlton Athletic 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 14th Nov League Sunderland 3-2 Bristol City - Table
Sat 21st Nov League Scunthorpe United 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 28th Nov League Sunderland 1-2 Rotherham United - Table
Sat 5th Dec League Cardiff City 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 12th Dec League Sunderland 1-3 Hull City - Table
Sat 19th Dec League Sunderland 0-2 Stoke City - Table
Sat 26th Dec League Sunderland 2-4 - Table
Mon 28th Dec League 0-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 2nd Jan League Brighton & Hove Albion 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 16th Jan League Sunderland 4-0 Swansea Town - Table
Sat 23rd Jan League Bristol Rovers 3-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 6th Feb League Sunderland 0-1 Ipswich Town - Table
Sat 13th Feb League Huddersfield Town 1-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 20th Feb League Sunderland 1-4 Leyton Orient - Table
Sat 27th Feb League Sunderland 2-2 Middlesbrough - Table
Sat 5th Mar League Derby County 0-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 12th Mar League Sunderland 4-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 19th Mar League Rotherham United 1-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 26th Mar League Sunderland 1-3 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 2nd Apr League Bristol City 1-0 Sunderland - Table
Sat 9th Apr League Sunderland 1-0 Scunthorpe United - Table
Fri 15th Apr League Sunderland 2-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 16th Apr League Hull City 0-0 Sunderland - Table
Mon 18th Apr League Portsmouth 1-2 Sunderland - Table
Sat 23rd Apr League Sunderland 1-1 Cardiff City - Table
Sat 30th Apr League Liverpool 3-0 Sunderland - Table

Sunderland's Match Result Analysis 1959/1960

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 35 29
Away 21 4 6 11 17 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 12 18 52 65

Trending on the Forum