Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 27th Aug League Arsenal 2-0 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 31st Aug League Portsmouth 1-0 Blackpool - Table
Sat 3rd Sep League Portsmouth 2-1 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Tue 6th Sep League Grimsby Town 2-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 10th Sep League Portsmouth 4-0 Huddersfield Town - Table
Sat 17th Sep League Everton 5-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 24th Sep League Portsmouth 1-0 Wolverhampton Wanderers - Table
Sat 1st Oct League Aston Villa 2-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 8th Oct League Portsmouth 2-1 Sunderland - Table
Sat 15th Oct League Preston North End 2-2 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 22nd Oct League Portsmouth 0-2 Charlton Athletic - Table
Sat 29th Oct League Leeds United 2-2 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 5th Nov League Portsmouth 1-1 Liverpool - Table
Sat 19th Nov League Portsmouth 1-1 Middlesbrough - Table
Mon 21st Nov League Leicester City 5-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 26th Nov League Birmingham 2-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 3rd Dec League Portsmouth 0-0 Manchester United - Table
Sat 10th Dec League Stoke City 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 17th Dec League Portsmouth 2-1 Chelsea - Table
Sat 24th Dec League Portsmouth 0-0 Arsenal - Table
Tue 27th Dec League Portsmouth 2-2 Brentford - Table
Sat 31st Dec League Bolton Wanderers 5-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 14th Jan League Huddersfield Town 3-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 28th Jan League Wolverhampton Wanderers 3-0 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 1st Feb League Portsmouth 0-1 Everton - Table
Sat 4th Feb League Portsmouth 0-0 Aston Villa - Table
Sat 18th Feb League Portsmouth 0-0 Preston North End - Table
Wed 22nd Feb League Brentford 2-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 25th Feb League Charlton Athletic 3-3 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 8th Mar League Portsmouth 2-0 Leeds United - Table
Sat 11th Mar League Liverpool 4-4 Portsmouth - Table
Wed 15th Mar League Sunderland 0-2 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 18th Mar League Portsmouth 0-1 Leicester City - Table
Wed 29th Mar League Middlesbrough 8-2 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 1st Apr League Portsmouth 2-0 Birmingham - Table
Fri 7th Apr League Portsmouth 1-3 Derby County - Table
Sat 8th Apr League Manchester United 1-1 Portsmouth - Table
Mon 10th Apr League Derby County 0-1 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 15th Apr League Portsmouth 2-0 Stoke City - Table
Wed 19th Apr League Portsmouth 2-1 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 22nd Apr League Chelsea 1-0 Portsmouth - Table
Sat 6th May League Blackpool 2-1 Portsmouth - Table

Portsmouth's Match Result Analysis 1938/1939

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 25 15
Away 21 2 6 13 22 55
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 13 17 47 70

Trending on the Forum