Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 15th Aug League Bury 2-2 Southend United - Table
Tue 18th Aug League Cup Brentford 2-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 22nd Aug League Southend United 2-2 Chester City - Table
Tue 25th Aug League Cup Southend United 4-2 Brentford - Table
Sat 29th Aug League Gillingham 8-1 Southend United - Table
Tue 1st Sep League Southend United 1-2 Preston North End - Table
Sat 5th Sep League 6-2 Southend United - Table
Sat 12th Sep League Southend United 2-3 Brentford - Table
Mon 14th Sep League Port Vale 4-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 19th Sep League Mansfield Town 1-0 Southend United - Table
Tue 22nd Sep League Cup Southend United 1-0 Derby County - Table
Sat 26th Sep League Southend United 2-1 Brighton & Hove Albion - Table
Tue 29th Sep League Southend United 1-1 Northampton Town - Table
Sat 3rd Oct League Grimsby Town 1-3 Southend United - Table
Wed 7th Oct League Cup Derby County 0-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 10th Oct League Bristol City 3-2 Southend United - Table
Tue 13th Oct (Assc.Mmbrs.) Southend United 1-0 Fulham 1,442 Table
Fri 16th Oct League Southend United 1-1 Rotherham United - Table
Tue 20th Oct League Southend United 0-2 Fulham - Table
Sat 24th Oct League Chesterfield 3-1 Southend United - Table
Tue 27th Oct League Cup Ipswich Town 1-0 Southend United - Table
Fri 30th Oct League Southend United 1-1 Walsall - Table
Tue 3rd Nov League Sunderland 7-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 7th Nov League Wigan Athletic 1-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 14th Nov F.A. Cup Southend United 0-0 Walsall - Table
Tue 17th Nov F.A. Cup Walsall 2-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 21st Nov League Southend United 0-1 Aldershot - Table
Wed 25th Nov (Assc.Mmbrs.) Brighton & Hove Albion 3-2 Southend United 3,565 Table
Sat 28th Nov League 0-3 Southend United - Table
Fri 11th Dec League Southend United 4-1 Doncaster Rovers - Table
Sat 19th Dec League Blackpool 1-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 26th Dec League Brighton & Hove Albion 0-0 Southend United - Table
Mon 28th Dec League Southend United 4-2 Bristol Rovers - Table
Fri 1st Jan League Southend United 1-3 Gillingham - Table
Sat 2nd Jan League Brentford 1-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 9th Jan League Chester City 1-1 Southend United - Table
Fri 15th Jan League Southend United 2-1 Mansfield Town - Table
Wed 20th Jan (Assc.Mmbrs.) Brighton & Hove Albion 4-2 Southend United 6,654 Table
Fri 22nd Jan League Southend United 3-3 Port Vale - Table
Sat 30th Jan League Preston North End 1-1 Southend United - Table
Fri 5th Feb League Southend United 1-2 - Table
Sat 13th Feb League Bristol Rovers 0-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 20th Feb League Southend United 1-0 Bury - Table
Fri 26th Feb League Southend United 0-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Wed 2nd Mar League Northampton Town 4-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 5th Mar League Rotherham United 1-1 Southend United - Table
Fri 11th Mar League Southend United 2-0 Bristol City - Table
Sat 19th Mar League Walsall 2-1 Southend United - Table
Fri 25th Mar League Southend United 3-0 Chesterfield - Table
Fri 1st Apr League Southend United 3-2 Wigan Athletic - Table
Mon 4th Apr League Aldershot 0-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 9th Apr League Southend United 1-4 Sunderland - Table
Sat 23rd Apr League Fulham 3-1 Southend United - Table
Fri 29th Apr League Southend United 3-1 - Table
Mon 2nd May League Doncaster Rovers 0-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 7th May League Southend United 4-0 Blackpool - Table

Southend United's Match Result Analysis 1987/1988

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 13 7 7 48 35
Away 29 4 8 17 29 62
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 17 15 24 77 97

Trending on the Forum