Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 17th Aug League Scunthorpe United 4-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 24th Aug League Torquay United 1-2 Rochdale - Table
Mon 26th Aug League Swindon Town 2-1 Torquay United - Table
Sat 31st Aug League Torquay United 2-1 Colchester United - Table
Sat 7th Sep League Preston North End 4-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 14th Sep League Torquay United 0-3 Chester City - Table
Wed 18th Sep League Peterborough United 2-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 21st Sep League Torquay United 1-3 Hartlepool United - Table
Sat 28th Sep League Crewe Alexandra 1-0 Torquay United - Table
Tue 1st Oct League Torquay United 2-0 Halifax Town - Table
Sat 5th Oct League Torquay United 4-3 - Table
Sat 12th Oct League 4-1 Torquay United - Table
Sat 19th Oct League Torquay United 1-1 Northampton Town - Table
Tue 22nd Oct League Burnley 3-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 26th Oct League Mansfield Town 4-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 2nd Nov League Torquay United 2-2 Orient - Table
Wed 6th Nov League Torquay United 2-2 Southend United - Table
Sat 9th Nov League Tranmere Rovers 2-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 23rd Nov League Torquay United 1-3 Wrexham - Table
Sat 14th Dec League Torquay United 1-1 Cambridge United - Table
Tue 17th Dec League Port Vale 1-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 21st Dec League Rochdale 5-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 28th Dec League Torquay United 0-1 Swindon Town - Table
Sat 11th Jan League Colchester United 0-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 18th Jan League Torquay United 1-0 Scunthorpe United - Table
Sat 25th Jan League Chester City 3-1 Torquay United - Table
Sat 1st Feb League Torquay United 1-0 Preston North End - Table
Tue 4th Feb League Torquay United 2-0 Burnley - Table
Sat 1st Mar League Torquay United 0-0 Crewe Alexandra - Table
Fri 7th Mar League 1-1 Torquay United - Table
Tue 11th Mar League Torquay United 2-0 Peterborough United - Table
Sat 15th Mar League Torquay United 2-1 - Table
Tue 18th Mar League Orient 4-2 Torquay United - Table
Sat 22nd Mar League Torquay United 1-2 Mansfield Town - Table
Wed 26th Mar League Exeter City 2-2 Torquay United - Table
Sat 29th Mar League Aldershot 1-1 Torquay United - Table
Tue 1st Apr League Torquay United 1-2 Exeter City - Table
Fri 4th Apr League Southend United 1-2 Torquay United - Table
Tue 8th Apr League Torquay United 1-2 Aldershot - Table
Sat 12th Apr League Torquay United 1-2 Tranmere Rovers - Table
Mon 14th Apr League Halifax Town 0-0 Torquay United - Table
Tue 15th Apr League Hartlepool United 1-0 Torquay United - Table
Sat 19th Apr League Wrexham 3-2 Torquay United - Table
Sat 26th Apr League Torquay United 0-1 Port Vale - Table
Tue 29th Apr League Northampton Town 5-1 Torquay United - Table
Sat 3rd May League Cambridge United 3-0 Torquay United - Table

Torquay United's Match Result Analysis 1985/1986

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 5 10 29 32
Away 23 1 5 17 14 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 9 10 27 43 88