Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 25th Aug League York City 1-1 Walsall - Table
Sat 1st Sep League Swansea City 1-3 York City - Table
Sat 8th Sep League York City 2-0 Newport County - Table
Sat 15th Sep League Orient 1-3 York City - Table
Tue 18th Sep League Plymouth Argyle 1-1 York City - Table
Sat 22nd Sep League York City 3-2 Cambridge United - Table
Sat 29th Sep League Wigan Athletic 1-2 York City - Table
Tue 2nd Oct League York City 1-0 Bristol Rovers - Table
Sat 6th Oct League York City 0-2 Bristol City - Table
Sat 13th Oct League Bradford City 1-0 York City - Table
Sat 20th Oct League York City 1-1 Millwall - Table
Tue 23rd Oct League AFC Bournemouth 4-0 York City - Table
Sat 27th Oct League Brentford 2-1 York City - Table
Sat 3rd Nov League York City 7-1 Gillingham - Table
Tue 6th Nov League Bolton Wanderers 2-1 York City - Table
Sun 11th Nov League York City 3-1 Doncaster Rovers - Table
Sat 24th Nov League Lincoln City 2-1 York City - Table
Sat 1st Dec League York City 2-2 Reading - Table
Sat 15th Dec League Rotherham United 4-1 York City - Table
Wed 19th Dec League Preston North End 2-4 York City - Table
Wed 26th Dec League York City 4-0 Burnley - Table
Sat 29th Dec League York City 1-2 Hull City - Table
Tue 1st Jan League Derby County 1-0 York City - Table
Sat 12th Jan League York City 1-0 Swansea City - Table
Sat 2nd Feb League York City 2-0 Wigan Athletic - Table
Sat 9th Feb League Cambridge United 0-4 York City - Table
Tue 12th Feb League York City 0-0 Plymouth Argyle - Table
Sat 23rd Feb League Gillingham 1-0 York City - Table
Tue 26th Feb League Walsall 3-0 York City - Table
Sat 2nd Mar League York City 1-0 Brentford - Table
Tue 5th Mar League York City 4-1 AFC Bournemouth - Table
Sat 9th Mar League Millwall 1-0 York City - Table
Sun 17th Mar League York City 1-2 Bradford City - Table
Wed 20th Mar League Newport County 1-1 York City - Table
Sat 23rd Mar League Bristol City 1-0 York City - Table
Fri 29th Mar League York City 0-3 Bolton Wanderers - Table
Tue 2nd Apr League York City 2-1 Orient - Table
Sat 6th Apr League Burnley 1-1 York City - Table
Mon 8th Apr League York City 1-1 Derby County - Table
Sun 14th Apr League Doncaster Rovers 3-0 York City - Table
Sat 20th Apr League York City 2-1 Lincoln City - Table
Sat 27th Apr League Reading 1-2 York City - Table
Fri 3rd May League York City 3-0 Rotherham United - Table
Mon 6th May League Hull City 0-2 York City - Table
Sat 11th May League York City 0-1 Preston North End - Table
Tue 14th May League Bristol Rovers 1-1 York City - Table

York City's Match Result Analysis 1984/1985

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 5 5 42 22
Away 23 7 4 12 28 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 9 17 70 57

Trending on the Forum