Date Competition Match Att/KO View
Sat 22nd Aug League Halifax Town 2-1 Southend United - Table
Mon 24th Aug League Southend United 3-2 Queens Park Rangers - Table
Sat 29th Aug League Southend United 0-4 Bury - Table
Mon 31st Aug League Queens Park Rangers 0-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 5th Sep League Barnsley 4-1 Southend United - Table
Mon 7th Sep League Southend United 0-2 Mansfield Town - Table
Sat 12th Sep League Southend United 2-4 Southampton - Table
Mon 14th Sep League Mansfield Town 1-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 19th Sep League Reading 4-1 Southend United - Table
Mon 21st Sep League Southend United 2-1 Bradford City - Table
Sat 26th Sep League Southend United 2-1 Shrewsbury Town - Table
Tue 29th Sep League Bradford City 3-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 3rd Oct League Port Vale 3-1 Southend United - Table
Mon 5th Oct League Southend United 1-0 Norwich City - Table
Sat 10th Oct League Southend United 3-0 Grimsby Town - Table
Sat 17th Oct League 3-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 24th Oct League Southend United 7-1 - Table
Sat 31st Oct League Coventry City 2-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 7th Nov League Southend United 6-1 Accrington Stanley - Table
Sat 21st Nov League Southend United 1-2 Chesterfield - Table
Sat 28th Nov League Swindon Town 2-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 12th Dec League Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. 0-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 19th Dec League Southend United 3-0 Halifax Town - Table
Sat 26th Dec League Southend United 2-0 Brentford - Table
Mon 28th Dec League Brentford 3-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 2nd Jan League Bury 3-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 23rd Jan League Southampton 3-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 30th Jan League Southend United 1-1 - Table
Sat 6th Feb League Southend United 2-0 Reading - Table
Sat 13th Feb League Shrewsbury Town 1-3 Southend United - Table
Mon 22nd Feb League Southend United 2-1 Port Vale - Table
Sat 27th Feb League Grimsby Town 1-1 Southend United - Table
Mon 29th Feb League Southend United 2-2 Barnsley - Table
Sat 5th Mar League Southend United 1-1 - Table
Sat 12th Mar League 1-0 Southend United - Table
Sat 19th Mar League Southend United 1-3 Swindon Town - Table
Mon 21st Mar League Newport County 1-1 Southend United - Table
Sat 26th Mar League Accrington Stanley 0-4 Southend United - Table
Sat 2nd Apr League Southend United 3-2 Newport County - Table
Sat 9th Apr League Chesterfield 1-0 Southend United - Table
Fri 15th Apr League Colchester United 2-3 Southend United - Table
Sat 16th Apr League Southend United 1-0 Coventry City - Table
Mon 18th Apr League Southend United 1-0 Colchester United - Table
Sat 23rd Apr League 2-3 Southend United - Table
Wed 27th Apr League Norwich City 4-3 Southend United - Table
Sat 30th Apr League Southend United 3-0 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. - Table

Southend United's Match Result Analysis 1959/1960

Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 3 5 49 28
Away 23 4 5 14 27 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 8 19 76 74

Trending on the Forum